We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went the extra mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Prescott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. Sheldon St., Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Went the extra mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My wife a I live locally and always place our visitors at the Springhill Suites in Prescott when they come to town. This particular weekend was unusual, my wife is a Registered Nurse taking classes to further her nursing degree when our home internet went out. It would be days before the internet could be scheduled for repair and we needed to creatively find an internet source to keep her homework on track. When we arrived to check in on a Saturday afternoon, Alondra Flores went the extra mile for us by providing a price break from $169 to $99 on a weekend and then strategically placed us in a room that had a very strong wireless internet signal. Later we discovered they knew there was a special event locally and the Springhill Suites sold out Thank Springhill and Kudos to Alondra… You were a life saver that weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    132
    33
    18
    3
See reviews for
128
113
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice facility, beautifully clean and well appointed. But noisy! I don't know that they could improve on their sound insulation at this point, but I could hear every step of every person who traversed the hallway. Top to bottom sound transmission not too bad but the 4 sides were poor for this range hotel. I did not want that other guy's 4:20AM wake-up alarm!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is lovely, super super clean. The staff are friendly, however.... We booked our room for a Saturday night. Apparently several, as in more then 25 kids were also booked. The children stayed screaming at the indoor pool well after 10:00 pm. Then began running threw the Hotel screaming, nd playing. As we tried to sleep, weary from our 12 hr car trip. Children banged doors, jumped on our ceiling and wreaked havoc well past 12:30 pm. Finally in tears I went to the front desk for the third time begging for something to be done. Around 2:00 am everything finally settled down nd we slept. We paid $200.00 dollars for this room, nd only got 4 hrs of sleep. The front office staff did say they refunded 90$ of the room, but we have yet to see the money. To conclude, book here only on a weekday if you want.a peaceful nights sleep.We were very sad such a done hotel would allow such behavior.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very sorry this happened. Children's groups, especially sporting teams can get a bit noisy but that shouldn't affect your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Prescott. Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean rooms, good shower, outside doors close to our rooms so made it very easy to get stuff in and out, we were able to check in 3 hours early with no problems.
The best breakfast! Loved the assortment that was put out for the hot oatmeal and or yogurt and fruit.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We often get great compliments for our complimentary breakfast buffet. It's not just a continental breakfast, that's for sure! If you're in a hurry, ask for our Breakfast on the Go - we will package up some fruit and yogurt so you can take it with you. No charge, of course! Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My check-in staff was friendly when i got in. But it was the breakfast staff that was right on point! The food was good with alot of options but the staff was always smiling, and made sure we had everything we need it. I felt i got the service you would get in a restaurant at a breakfast buffet. I'll be back to this place for sure. Oh yeah rooms are big :-)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Max. Thank you for your review. We would not be in business if it wasn't for our associates. They are the ones who keep our guests happy every day, 365 days a year. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge them! Margo Christensen, Marketing VP & Public Relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Prescott, AZ, is just a few blocks from Whiskey Row, the Courthouse Square and all the other fun and historic attractions in downtown Prescott. The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff is always accommodating and friendly and the hotel takes pets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello Kathleen! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. We, too, think the downtown location is desirable for so many visitors who stay with us. We hope you noticed our new look as part of our recent renovations. Happy Travels!

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations (928-925-6593).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for two nights early in August. Apparently there were some renovations going on, but we didn't notice anything. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. We were not bothered with noise from neighboring rooms or the outside.

We arrived a bit late (around midnight), but we were still able to find parking. Friendly staff and fast and efficient check-in/check-out.

The breakfast was good with a ok selection. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Prescott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review and kind words. You were traveling from a long way away (Norway!) and we hope your trip to America was a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Prescott Arizona.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#10 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Prescott

Address: 200 E. Sheldon St., Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prescott
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Prescott 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from the Courthouse Square and the famous Whiskey Row, the SpringHill Suites has been a popular downtown hotel since 1999. During 2013, the hotel completed a major renovation of all guestrooms and public spaces. The result is stunning contemporary décor still keeping with Prescott's unique and friendly atmosphere. All guestrooms have sofabeds providing for extra sleeping space and a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. An indoor heated pool with an adjacent patio with firepit and grills provides ample space for entertainment and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.