We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable accomodations and nice people. Would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Villas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Forest Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Forest Villas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Lee Circle at Route 69 North, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable accomodations and nice people. Would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Forest Villas, which is only 18 years old but appears quite a bit older, reminds me of a "fancy" hotel of my childhood. It's built in a Mediterranean style and not for everyone, but I would stay again since it has what is most important to me: comfortable beds, quiet and cleanliness. Spending $20-$40 extra per night for things such as managers receptions, multiple breakfast options and indoor pools, which I do not use, isn't of value to me.

Pros:
Excellent firm beds and soft pillows
Quiet atmosphere
Convenient location across the street from the Mall and TJ's (next door to the Residence Inn)
Friendly and pleasant staff
Clean and safe
Mini fridges
Wi-Fi
Balconies in rooms
Piano music Sunday mornings
I understand there is a small gym, but I didn't look.
Basic breakfast in lobby (they always have eggs)

Cons:
Dated appearance throughout the hotel and rooms
No microwaves in rooms
Outdoor pool only--no indoor
No thermostat that I could find (but there was a wall heat/cooling unit)
Breakfast is more limited compared to other large hotels
Families with young children may not feel as comfortable with the environment

If a quiet location and old fashioned comfort are what you like, plus a slightly lower cost compared to the large hotel competitors, the Forest Villas will suit you. If a modern, updated feel and extra amenities such as indoor pools, new decor, managers happy hour, waffle irons for breakfast etc..are valuable to you, then the FV may not be for you.

Room Tip: As with any of the hotels facing Highway 89 (FV, Holiday Inn Express, Residence Inn etc.), ask about...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    36
    23
    9
    13
See reviews for
32
93
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms, very nice employees, and great price. I always stay here when i'm in Prescott and have never had a complaint. Big lobby, large enough to have a quick meeting, just get together with a glass of wine. The front of the hotel has a grape arbor, with fruit in the summer, and a rose garden. Property is very well kept.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, unless the patio door facing the street is open. Nice views of the mts.for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The facilities are very nice, clean, and well maintained. The lobby is elegant and reminiscent of past times when the service industry was about providing a good service, and not just making money. The gardens and grounds were a very pleasant surprise, they are serene and inviting, and they are there simply for the pleasure of the guests. The pool and spa area was clean and private. There is privacy vegetation throughout the outdoor commons areas. The staff were remarkable, everybody very pleasant, Catherine at the front desk was especially friendly and genuinely nice. Eggs and sausage, as well as toaster items for breakfast was nice, especially when it seems everybody else gives you a box of Corn Flakes. The suite that we had was a very good value, much cheaper than comparable surrounding facilities. We will definitely be staying again, should we spend another weekend in Prescott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just had a nice two night stay at Forest Villas Hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. Sunday morning a woman was playing the piano while we ate breakfast. A nice relaxing morning. Would definitely stay here again when we come up to Prescott. Near Lynx Lake recreational area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Right from the check-in, we were greeted with a smile and a welcome attitude. Everyone here made us comfortable and welcome. The lobby is very nice, and the rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the view, wonderful. We will be going back again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with a balcony for enjoying the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Forest Villas Hotel, It was very clean and the staff was very good. Check in and check time was very fast. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel lobby was large. the out door gardens were beautiful. My husband went in the pool and said the water was very clean and the pool area was kept up nicely. The location was very good near downtown Prescott, Lakes and shopping. We had a relaxing stay,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this charming hotel and extended our stay from one night to three. It's two to three miles out of town but it's well worth the short drive to downtown. The pool and spa are outside surrounded by beautiful vegetation. They both are scrupulously clean. We used them both every day that we stayed. Our room was very pleasant except for a somewhat squeaky air conditioner.

The grounds were gorgeous and the lobby was warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and unobtrusive

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forest Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Villas Hotel

Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Prescott
Address: 3645 Lee Circle at Route 69 North, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Villas Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Villas Hotel is Prescott, Arizona’s charming, eco-friendly hotel. From the moment you enter our elegantly appointed lobby with its dramatic circular staircase, crystal chandeliers, inviting fireplace, native works of art and European tapestry, you feel transported into a different world. The Forest Villas Hotel delights guests with a beautiful setting, matched with a taste of the southwest and punctuated with incredible value and service. We hope that you will stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Forest Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.