We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice long weekend stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Villas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Forest Villas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forest Villas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Lee Circle at Route 69 North, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice long weekend stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just had a nice two night stay at Forest Villas Hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. Sunday morning a woman was playing the piano while we ate breakfast. A nice relaxing morning. Would definitely stay here again when we come up to Prescott. Near Lynx Lake recreational area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    38
    24
    9
    16
See reviews for
36
97
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Right from the check-in, we were greeted with a smile and a welcome attitude. Everyone here made us comfortable and welcome. The lobby is very nice, and the rooms were clean, well kept and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the view, wonderful. We will be going back again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms with a balcony for enjoying the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Forest Villas Hotel, It was very clean and the staff was very good. Check in and check time was very fast. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel lobby was large. the out door gardens were beautiful. My husband went in the pool and said the water was very clean and the pool area was kept up nicely. The location was very good near downtown Prescott, Lakes and shopping. We had a relaxing stay,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We found this charming hotel and extended our stay from one night to three. It's two to three miles out of town but it's well worth the short drive to downtown. The pool and spa are outside surrounded by beautiful vegetation. They both are scrupulously clean. We used them both every day that we stayed. Our room was very pleasant except for a somewhat squeaky air conditioner.

The grounds were gorgeous and the lobby was warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and unobtrusive

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Forest villas resort is away from downtown Prescott, but close enough to be there in 5 minutes. The staff is exceptional. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included in room price consisted of most anything you could want from toast to scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Located a few hundred yards from the main Prescott highway (69), yet high enough above it to eliminate the traffic noise. Well kept grounds; pleasant seating area, amid colorful flowers. We upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi-tub. Hotel has a family atmosphere. A very comfortable lobby with plenty of seating available. The included full breakfast is first class. We've stayed there before; we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked in fairly quickly after being greeted by what I would consider two strange hotel staff members. On our checkout one of the staff members seemed put off when I asked for an itemized bill. Other conversations with her were...strange.

The breakfast was sparse but fine.

The pool was ok...it has steep edges that are stone but that was not too big of a deal as our kids swim pretty well.

The AC had to run continuously which got loud at night.

The washer and dryer were inexpensive and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Forest Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Villas Hotel

Address: 3645 Lee Circle at Route 69 North, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Villas Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Forest Villas Hotel is Prescott, Arizona’s charming, eco-friendly hotel. From the moment you enter our elegantly appointed lobby with its dramatic circular staircase, crystal chandeliers, inviting fireplace, native works of art and European tapestry, you feel transported into a different world. The Forest Villas Hotel delights guests with a beautiful setting, matched with a taste of the southwest and punctuated with incredible value and service. We hope that you will stay with us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Forest Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Villas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.