We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was ok, customer service not very good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Room was ok, customer service not very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Upon arrival the clerk at the front desk seemed agitated that he was being bothered (most likely due to the fact that his dinner had just arrived) We stayed in room 205, with the "full kitchen". The decor took us back in time to the 70's. We had brought groceries to cook dinner in our "full kitchen"........which consisted of a sink, with dishsoap but no sponge or towel to wash dishes. A two burner stove, small microwave, small coffee maker, and an extra small fridge. There were dishes and 1 pot to cook in. When dinner was ready, went to get utensils.......all that was in the drawer were butter knives. Went down to the front desk, the clerk once again couldn't be bothered while he was watching something on his laptop. When we asked for utensils, he didn't speak, just pointed over to the room where I assume the breakfast is held in the morning. We didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The room was clean, very old decor (couch had cigarette butt burns), bed and pillows were pretty good. The day after we had checked out, I realized I had left my specialty pillow on the bed. When I called, before I could finish my sentence I was told to call back tomorrow between 7-3:30 and talk to the head housekeeper. When I called back, I was told that nothing was in lost in found.......period....no other offer, to speak with the head housekeeper etc. I had to request that a message be left, in case housekeeping had my pillow somewhere else. It's been 3 days, apparently my pillow was kept by someone...................

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
22
39
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice little hotel in the Prescott valley, in the middle of the woods, but close to the Prescott downtown. The room was spacious and very clean and nice. We enjoyed hot breakfast in the morning, big selection and nice service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights the end of May. Room was clean and fairly well kept. Air conditioner worked great. The bed was comfortable with a good array of pillows of varying firmness. Fridge worked great. Mostly quiet, but some noises (dog barking) could be heard from different rooms. The breakfast was ok at best. The eggs were more like egg nuggets and the sausage was ok. Some of the staff was friendly and others didn't seem to know too much about what was going on. Kind of hit and miss if you needed anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a motel, not a hotel. An older property but appears to be pretty well maintained and the room was clean. Stayed in Room 305. Smelled like new carpet, which was nice. The room was a little on the small side but with attractive furniture/bedding. Had fridge and microwave. Fridge door was backwards...needs to be reversed for easier access. The bathroom was a bit cramped and showed its age. Air conditioning did not work. Hubby says bed was too hard and could feel the springs. I thought it was ok but felt a spring here and there as well. Choice of softer and firmer pillows available on the bed. Didn't try the outdoor hot tub (which looks like a small pool), but it looked clean. Location was nice...in a wooded area just a mile or so from downtown. Breakfast was pretty decent. Scrambled eggs (was told the kind NASA uses), sausage links, bagels, English muffins, cream cheese, assorted pastries, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, etc. Eating area size was okay but maybe not if the motel is full. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had to ask for the safe charge to be removed from our bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Convenient enroute location for an overnite stay before returning to SO California. Comfortable beds. Paceful and quiet. Have stayed here 9-10 times after various excursions to the Southwest and have no complaints...very friendly and capable staff.....some day we'll leave a little later and we'll be able to enjoy the contenental breakfast.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our room was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable in our entire trip. The hotel is a little out of town, so there isn't the noise and hustle/bustle. It is close to excellent hiking and biking just down the road. The continental breakfast was surprisingly complete and a nice eating area. Everyone was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms around the pool for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We showed up without a reservation but they found us a room & gave us a seniors discount .
Continental breakfast was good. Very good customer service.
Major road construction in front of hotel at this time but it did not affect our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Address: 1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.