We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7230   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here a few times. Normally for the money, pet friendly and free breakfast. Only complaint is the free breakfast is always fake eggs and sausage even though website says bacon or sausage--bring in the bacon and better eggs! Pillows are bad. Wifi is turtle slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
19
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is run down and our room was not very clean. I'm guessing it's been years since the carpets were cleaned. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average. Price seemed a bit high given the condition of the facility.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fortunately we only spent one night here and overall it was fine. Our room was small but seemed clean enough, although we did find a trash bag of aluminum cans in the bottom cabinet of the armoire - wonder how long those had been there?! The gentleman at check-in was friendly, as was the maintenance man we encountered in the breakfast room, but the young girl at check-out needs more training and an attitude adjustment. I didn't need to know she was having menstrual cramps, and when she gave me the wrong receipt and I noticed the people next to us got their room for $30 less, she told me "you weren't supposed to look at that". Excuse me?! You gave me the wrong receipt, but I wasn't supposed to know?! And when I asked why the rate difference was so large, her response was "I don't know, it's weird, I don't understand it so you'll just have to read the brochure". That made no sense whatsoever. Her attitude alone is the reason we WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this hotel and will not return.

Room Tip: Choose second floor to avoid black beetles, which are everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Property is run down, needs to be completely updated but I've stayed in old places before and the rooms were still clean. My room (411) had many, many mold stains around the bathtub, the carpet didn't look like it had been cleaned in 20 years, hair dryer didn't work, old/musty smell like from cigarette smoke imbedded in the 30 year old never been cleaned carpet. Old, dark green bedspread on the bed, the kind you don't want to even touch. Breakfast was OK, front desk people very nice, property location about 5 min drive from downtown Prescott. Bottom line - not a good experience, would not recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived late in the day, the town was having a huge event so we decided rather than going out and fight the crowds at a resturant we would order in. Cruz at the front desk was very helpful and patient with accommodating our needs, printed a copy of menu from a local resturant,gave us the phone number all with a smile. We noticed there wasn't a coffe pot but all the fixings in the room, I let him know, he located one in just a few minutes called to say he would bring up in few minutes, in a matter of 10 minutes he was at the door with a the coffe pot and a smile. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and view in the morning was spectacular. Glad we chose to stay alittle out of town just for the view, breakfast on the deck and the fresh air alone. Would stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! The buildings were older (we prefer the term quaint), but the furniture was newer and the employees attentive. Unlike other reviewers, we didn't find the beds too hard or the shower water temperature wildly changing. As a matter of fact, the shower was one of the reasons I enjoyed our stay, with an adjustable gentle shower and the timed heat lamp. Most of all we enjoyed that it was on the edge of town and had pines around the property. We could hear birds in the cool of the morning. I found the breakfast to be very good. They had bagels, doughnuts, danishes, cereal (cold and hot), scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, apples, oranges and bananas, juices, teas and coffee. That is what I remember (there may have been more). With free Wall Street Journals each morning, our stay was delightful!

Room Tip: We found adjusting to the altitude to be a challenge, and would prefer a room on the first or second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingman, az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This property is a bit out of the center of the action but still close enough to be convenient. It is a rather small complex but is clean and comfortable. There is a large spa but no pool. The breakfast is pretty basic, the eggs are powdered and the sausage is not very good but they do offer cereal, waffles, yogurt, breads and some fruit. The price was very reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines

Address: 1290 White Spar Rd., Prescott, AZ 86303-7230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Ponderosa Pines Hotel Prescott
Comfort Inn Prescott
Comfort Inn Ponderosa Pines
Prescott Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn at Ponderosa Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.