We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cedar City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great Overall. Located about less than a mile from downtown, better parking, prices compare well, good restaurant on site, rooms have always been clean and ready. I have stayed here 4 times and had a good experience each time. Staff is very friendly. The staff who prepare the breakfast are great. Best thing I can find on Gurley Street in Prescott. Hassayampa has less parking and is right in the middle of everything, Econo-Lodge is a dump, haven't stayed anywhere else on Gurley but I always come here for a reason. If coming on a summer weekend I suggest making reservations in advance.

Room Tip: Get behind the office/restaurant if possible. It's just my personal preference. I have stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    120
    58
    13
    6
See reviews for
137
137
31
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It was a good trip and not having to worry about your hotel room is just one thing off the check list. The front desk was very helpful.The rooms are clean and the wifi works. There is a restaurant on the property that serve cocktails and good food, unfortunately you can't get a drink to take back to your room. There is a Circle K within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We always come back here when playing Senior Softball. Beds are VERY comfortable, really good breakfast, great service, and convenient to downtown for after softball. Did I mention it's a great value for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel, as it is beautifully and conveniently located, and the staff were all exceptionally helpful and courteous in directing us to the many delightful sightseeing attractions. We also enjoyed the full, hot breakfast each morning, and our room was very comfortable, clean and attractively appointed. We so look forward to returning to the Prescottonian and this charming area, and we wish to give a special thank you to Allen, Paul, and Deborah for making our visit so extra special!

Room Tip: Rooms in "Kings Row" have personal balconies and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Worn out property. Our ground floor room sloped and I woke to find a cockroach on the bathroom floor which I reported to the front desk clerk who said as we booked through Hotels.com I'd have to contact them as he could do nothing! The room was dark, wall AC was noisy and the only plus was the location which is within walking distance of the city center. Breakfast was buffet style and ample.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor as it's parking entry but rooms are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I'm sorry that these issues weren't resolved by the front desk staff, and I'd like to take a moment to address these issues individually.
A bug in the room? We'll definitely look into that... with the hot, humid weather during our monsoon season many hotels in the area have had problems with palmetto beetles , and we've been very diligent, have a very detailed inspection process, and have some of the cleanest rooms in town. Granted, our building might be a bit older, but we really do care about cleanliness.
While I do not know the specifics of your stay since you are anonymous on this site, your comment that the desk clerk stated " as we booked through Hotels.com I'd have to contact them as he could do nothing" leads me to believe that while he would have liked to issue you a discount or refund for your troubles, he could not because you had booked and prepaid using a third party site who in return pays us for a room. In that case if we issue a refund or discount, the credit goes to the third party site. We have no control over whether they pass that discount on to you.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you would like the opportunity to discuss this issue with me, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-445-3096.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was updated, but the AC was laboring to keep up and the tems didn't get above 85 the entire time we were there 2+ days. The plumbing was slow to drain (toilet and tub), the bed was wonderful and everything else was great. Staff was wonderful, very helpful and courteous. The restaurant on site is highly rated and serves good portions of delicious food. Drinks are very good as well. The breakfast eggs were only warm though the warmer said 160 degrees, flavor was good, also offered pastries, waffles, yogart, ceral for breakfast. It was clean and staffed kept it that way. Location of the motel is near the 89/69 junction so it's convenient to any part of Prescott or Prescott Valley to which you may wish to travel. Night life is about 1-2 miles west in Downtown. Motel is pet friendly with very reasonable terms and conditions. I paid $15 per pet (1) per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms are large, clean, fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV with cable, and toiletries were supplied. Was right on the main road leading into town so it was a fast drive to wherever I wanted to go. There is a Mexican restaurant on premises but, I didn't use it. Pool and hot tub also.

It was the best value I could find as all rooms in a cooler location are high $ when the temp in Phoenix is above 109. All in all it was a good value.

Oh just about forgot they had a good buffet style breakfast included with room!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.