We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST return trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“A MUST return trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

It was a last minute decision to drive to Prescott from Las Vegas since we had an extra day to spare. The drive was scenic. Upon arrival at the BW Prescottonian, we were greatful for the view and location of the hotel. We had a King size bed in a king size room, very spacious. and it smelled fresh. We had a small dog with us and he was so comfortable being left in the room while we ate at the on-site mexican restaurant, which was very colorful and delicious food. We slept very well despite the heavy rain. The rooms were occupied on both sides of us and we were surprised how quiet it was, we woke up refreshed and ready for breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Hot and fresh, most importantly, CLEAN! The staff was efficient and attentive. There was only 6 people eating at the time but they were ready for 30 to come strolling in any time. Our checkout was fast ,efficient, and accurate. This was our first time here. It came recommended by our fellow motorcyclists. We will most definitely be coming back and staying at this BW again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thanks for the review and your positive words about your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. We appreciate your feedback. As you noticed during your stay, our property is well suited for motorcycle enthusiasts such as yourself. With our hot breakfast buffet, a restaurant and bar on property, and the fact that we are within walking distance from the shops and sights of Courthouse Square, our property offers a comfortable and convenient place to stay.
We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    151
    68
    18
    8
See reviews for
165
169
37
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. The furnishings are a little dated but a nice flat screen tv and fast internet service make up for the older appearance of the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to let you know that we have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Outstanding location and hotel, staff very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.. Rooms maintained excellent and very clean. This is to satisify the 200 characters minimum....abcdef ghijkl mnopqrust uvwxy and z

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night with a fellow business traveler. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, it was certainly more than adequate. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. And the breakfast was great - a full buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, pancakes and cook to order waffles. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and for future guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We strive to offer a wide selection of freshly prepared foods that will appeal to every taste. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberon, NM, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The location is convenient, though the street configuration makes exiting the property a bit challenging during heavy traffic periods. But no worries - they provide a property map which also depicts and alternate exit route that takes you to a stop light! The desk personnel quite proficiently handle requirements and inquiries. Housekeeping is likewise very professional, never failing to see to ones' needs. The property and grounds are appealing, and the rooms are great, well maintained, clean and comfortable. I plan to return, and will recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From our helpful staff to our clean and comfortable rooms; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and centrally located to all local attractions. The only problem we had was the bathtub didn't drain too well. The breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our motel. I apologize for the problems with the tub drain in your room. Our Maintenance Department has made the necessary repairs and there should be no further trouble with it. I am sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. On a brighter note, we have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVONDALE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice place to stay for the money. Great location in Prescott, not to close to downtown, not to far from Prescott Valley. Nice room with comfortable beds and lots of pillows! Cable kept going in and out, but that was the service providers problem, not the motels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize for the problems with the cable TV. Our cable provider was upgrading their equipment in the area and caused a few outages in the process. There was not much we could do about it, but they assure us that the upgrade will help to prevent future problems. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.