We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prescott
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night with a fellow business traveler. Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, it was certainly more than adequate. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. And the breakfast was great - a full buffet breakfast with eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits and gravy, pancakes and cook to order waffles. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and for future guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We strive to offer a wide selection of freshly prepared foods that will appeal to every taste. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    114
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
131
126
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Timberon, NM, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The location is convenient, though the street configuration makes exiting the property a bit challenging during heavy traffic periods. But no worries - they provide a property map which also depicts and alternate exit route that takes you to a stop light! The desk personnel quite proficiently handle requirements and inquiries. Housekeeping is likewise very professional, never failing to see to ones' needs. The property and grounds are appealing, and the rooms are great, well maintained, clean and comfortable. I plan to return, and will recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From our helpful staff to our clean and comfortable rooms; it was great to read that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and centrally located to all local attractions. The only problem we had was the bathtub didn't drain too well. The breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our motel. I apologize for the problems with the tub drain in your room. Our Maintenance Department has made the necessary repairs and there should be no further trouble with it. I am sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused you. On a brighter note, we have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVONDALE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice place to stay for the money. Great location in Prescott, not to close to downtown, not to far from Prescott Valley. Nice room with comfortable beds and lots of pillows! Cable kept going in and out, but that was the service providers problem, not the motels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize for the problems with the cable TV. Our cable provider was upgrading their equipment in the area and caused a few outages in the process. There was not much we could do about it, but they assure us that the upgrade will help to prevent future problems. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Pros: Quick check in and check out; rooms were clean and good size tv. All staff were friendly and personable,( Ray on check in, Allen at checkout and unknown maid that unlocked the room for us!) Special kudos for the free breakfast; fresh scrambled eggs; not the normal dry ones you find at buffets, also pancakes, ham, sausage and other goodies. Oh and my partner is diabetic and sugar free syrup was available! Special thanks to Anne who monitored the buffet, she whipped around the room checking on things as if it was mom at home caring for her family. I come to Prescott once a month for business and normally stay at the resort but found the Prescottonian is closer to town and has the amenities I need for an overnight stay. Thanks!

Cons: None

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for the review and your positive words about our motel and the amenities that we offer. I will certainly pass your compliments to Anna our breakfast attendant . Our guests frequently get to know our entire staff and accommodations and feel like they are at home. We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Checked into the Prescottonian late and tired. Had called ahead for reservations and was told late arrival no problem. At the desk I only had to give them my name and they handed me my key and told me where to park. Everything was in order. The room was very clean and quite large. The real treat came the following morning when I went over to the breakfast room (Also quite large and bustling with satisfied guests. The breakfast was amazing! Food was hot, included ham, bacon, and sausage with all the usual breakfast fare. Hash browns were what you would expect to get in a good breakfast cafe. The staff which included Aaron, the cook and Anna the assistant were the most energetic I have ever seen. They not only kept the tables clean, food replenished, they actually went around to each table to check on guest's needs. They were so friendly and entertaining I would go back just to see the staff. I am not exaggerating, from the friendly maids who cleaned the room, to Allen who was at the front desk when I checked out, they all clearly took pride in their jobs and the facility. It was overall a very pleasant experience and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I had room #113 which turned out to be a good choice. It was a king and was on the ground floor, loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about Aaron and Ana and the rest of our staff. It is great to read that our associates go the extra step. You certainly highlighted every special attribute we offer. From our clean, comfortable rooms to our wonderful breakfast; it is good to hear that we got it right on all accounts. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After checking all the major brands , this motel had the best rate. Good location one mile to downtown. My upstairs room was savable early as requested. The room was freshly painted and remodeled . The complimentary breakfast was the best ever. Best Western hotel rewards program one of the best. Thanks for a great stay. Neil

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay at our property. . We strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the spring of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.