We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Survey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at this property on several occasions. The property is very popular given good parking, hot breakfast and an on-site restaurant for lunch and dinner. It always sells out on several weekends so you need to reserve very timely!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Prescottonian. Through your comments we are able to measure how we are performing. . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    92
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
111
106
26
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Guest rooms were very clean and well appointed. Value for money was excellent. The included breakfast was quite good if a bit noisey in the large breakfast room. I would have no hesitation to stay again. I highly recommend this facility in Prescott!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great place to stay. Bed and pillows nice and comfy. I usually travel with my own pillow if I don't stay at a BW. The breakfast display had a variety of choices. Pancakes a nice touch! Easy access to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and your positive words about your recent stay at our property. . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We have recently started a major remodel of our entire property. Everything from our lobby and breakfast room, to our guest rooms, exteriors and our parking lot are being completely renovated. We look to have the project completed by the beginning of 2014. We hope you will come and see our new look on your next trip to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice while travelling with our pet. Easy access to exercise area, great room amenities and very comfortable. We would certainly recommend and intend to come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We enjoy seeing our four-legged guests and try to make them feel as comfortable here as we do the two-legged guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone staying in Prescott. The room was large and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Staff were very accommodating and the complimentary breakfast great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, UTAH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Hotel was great, the rooms had comfy beds with 5 pillows on each bed. The rooms were clean and presentable, Great mexican restaraunt. The guy checking us in was very polite and accomodating. The breakfast was great!! We loved our stay at the BW in Prescott, and will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the positive review and your kind words about Paul at our front desk and Aaron our breakfast chef. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly service to every person who walks through our doors. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rio, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose to meet our children from CA and found this property. At first they did not have the requirements I was looking for (handicapped room) but after making a phone call the owner found the room that we needed and also accommodated my request to have the room next to us for my children. We stayed four days and the service was excellent. The young man that was in charge of the breakfast was awesome. We are from Texas and I found out the owner had lived in Texas. The friendless went above and beyond and if we make that trip again we will stay at the Prescottonian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate you with an ADA accessible room.. Please feel free to request that room again on your next stay. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#6 Family Hotel in Prescott
#7 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.