We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Motel Very Nice Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Big Bear City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Clean Motel Very Nice Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a motel, not a 5 star hotel. We have stayed there twice & will continue to book our rooms there when we go to Prescott. It is located right outside of the square & we have had a good experience both times we have stayed this year. It is nice to have a restaurant/bar attached. The free breakfast was great & set up in a beautiful space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    136
    67
    15
    6
See reviews for
153
154
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights here , 8/2-8/4, and it was GREAT!. We found the room very clean, and big. The check in was no problem, and the staff on duty seemed very happy to help us . Beds were very nice, and we appreciated all the big pillows they seemed to have. The light switch in the bath room was not working, so we called and someone was there to check on it within 5 minutes.(loose bulb). We never had any problems at all, and We did not SMELL anything wrong!. The breakfast buffet was excellent, but the gentlemen working the dining room was outstanding. Sorry I did not get his name, but he was very attentive to everyone, and was clearing our plates right away. He even went and got us more butter and jelly for our toast. The other lady there was also very nice. She asked us every time if we needed anything more. and was very pleasant. I have never seen this kind of attention at a free breakfast buffet before. !!!THANK YOU TO THE STAFF. Everyone should try this place. We will return soon. The only complaint I could possibly have was that the A/C was noisy.when it came on. Nothing really bad, we like it cold!!

Room Tip: back building was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I appreciate your compliments on our breakfast buffet. I will certainly share your comments with Anna our breakfast attendant and Aaron our breakfast chef. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We requested 2 non smoking king rooms, on the first floor, near handicap parking and the pool. What we were given was two rooms in the most distant part of the property from the pool, which required parking in an unlit overflow lot, and required taking two flights of stairs to reach the rooms, which were below ground level in what we came to refer to as "the dungeon". In addition, both of the non smoking rooms had a strong cigarette smell which the staff tried to address by using LOTS of Febreeze. This did not get rid of the cigarette odor but did succeed in triggering a major asthma attack for my wife. While they did offer to move us, there was nothing that was more suitable. Oh, and just to be clear, our requests were made in advance, not upon arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sorry that we were not able to fulfill your request for adjoining rooms, near the pool, with ADA parking, and on the ground floor. While we do try to accommodate all of our guests special requests, during summer weekends those rooms are requested frequently and sell out quickly. We did offer to move you and I am sorry that you did not find any of our available rooms to be suitable. I would like to apologize again for any
inconvenience and discomfort caused to you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I found the daily hot breakfasts to have a great selection and certainly hardy and tasty. One of the best breakfasts that hotels offer (no Lucky Charms here). The location was handy to getting to downtown Prescott as well as Hwy 89. Bed was comfortable and the room relatively quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet (without the Lucky Charms) and will pass your comments on to our breakfast staff. Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. We hope to see you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly, caring staff. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Feel secure here at night. Upon observing families and business people, they too seemed to be enjoying their stay. Quiet and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri-Sat July 12-13. I ordered a handicap room which we had RM#112. Excellent parking right in front. Check in was fast and complete. The room was old, but new carpet, paint, new beds, flat screen etc. The bath appeard as just completed with a roll in shower installed where the old tub used to be.

Attached to the hotel was a Mexican Restrurant which we used Friday evening. Food was good with good service.

The breakfast bar off the lobby has a great morning menu. Bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and other fating items are served along with fresh juices, cereal, and waffles. We would have spent $30 plus at a local place every morning for a similar breakfast.

The employees were some of the most attentive we have met in recent trips. Very happy, positive, and willing to help us with anything. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the ADA room and roll in shower was suitable for your needs. Please feel free to request that room again on your next stay. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was plain, but clean. Each time housekeeping cleaned the room, our key would not work in the door afterward. We had to wait 10 minutes each time to have someone let us in. The hotel was on the main road, which was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry that you had problems with your keys. I have had our maintenance department check the lock and they assure me that the problem has been resolved. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prescott
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.