We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLD.....BUT CLEAN with nice upgrades” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Prescott
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“OLD.....BUT CLEAN with nice upgrades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri-Sat July 12-13. I ordered a handicap room which we had RM#112. Excellent parking right in front. Check in was fast and complete. The room was old, but new carpet, paint, new beds, flat screen etc. The bath appeard as just completed with a roll in shower installed where the old tub used to be.

Attached to the hotel was a Mexican Restrurant which we used Friday evening. Food was good with good service.

The breakfast bar off the lobby has a great morning menu. Bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and other fating items are served along with fresh juices, cereal, and waffles. We would have spent $30 plus at a local place every morning for a similar breakfast.

The employees were some of the most attentive we have met in recent trips. Very happy, positive, and willing to help us with anything. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the ADA room and roll in shower was suitable for your needs. Please feel free to request that room again on your next stay. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    114
    55
    13
    6
See reviews for
133
126
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The room was plain, but clean. Each time housekeeping cleaned the room, our key would not work in the door afterward. We had to wait 10 minutes each time to have someone let us in. The hotel was on the main road, which was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry that you had problems with your keys. I have had our maintenance department check the lock and they assure me that the problem has been resolved. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this motel several times. Again, we were not disappointed. Check-in was fast and professional. Allen, the receptionist displayed a friendly and knowledgeable attitude. The room was super clean and spacious. Everything worked to our full satisfaction. The complimentary breakfast was better than what you get in many restaurants. We highly recommend this facility and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I will certainly share your compliments with Allen and our breakfast chef. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here on our way back home to Maine with our Golden Retriever. The room was spotless and the accommodations were more than adequate. We will definitely stay here again in Dec on our way California to spend time with family. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor with access to the courtyard, convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am glad that we could accommodate your dog. We all love our four legged guests! Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were waiting for the closing of our new home in Prescott, AZ, moving from CA. We were there at the Best Western for 19 days. Allen Hurt, the owner was amazing. Not only did they welcome our dog Sadie but they received and sent faxes for us, handled our mail, even after we moved into our new home,,Allen personally made sure we knew there was mail there at the Motel for us. The service was excellent, the breakfast was the best we ever had. The rooms are very clean,,,larger then most in size. I was surprised how comfortable the beds were. Was a wonderful experience in midst of selling and buying a house,,Allen made it that much less stressful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
First of all let me welcome you as a new resident of the Prescott area. Congratulations on the purchase of your new home. I'd like to thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Traveled to Prescott for a Saturday night to escape the desert heat and enjoy the bluegrass festival. Stayed at the Best Western and was really surprised at the size of the room! Had microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and with a night's stay--hot breakfast! Clean facilities, courteous staff. It's a mile from downtown, so six of us took a taxi to Whiskey Row for less than 10 bucks! Live bands in five bars on Whiskey Row--nothing but a fun time with cool temperatures in the middle of an Arizona summer!! Had dinner at the Mexican food restaurant adjacent to the motel. The 30% discount received from Best Western made up for the mediocre food. Filling but not rave-worthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Best Western Prescottonian is right the edge of downtown Prescott, the states territorial capitol. We come to Prescott several times each year to visit with friends. This was our first stay at the Prescottonian, although we couldn’t figure out why we hadn’t done so before.

From the roadway, it doesn’t seem like it is very big, but once you drive up into the property you realize that it’s good sized. I like the fact that it’s older and fashioned after the motels of days gone by. We found our room, which was situated in the back; all we had to do was drive up to the door and unload, no fuss, no muss.

Yes this is an older property, but than Prescott is over 100 years old, everything is older; that’s part of the charm of Prescott. The management has very obviously kept everything in working order, clean and fresh. The breakfast was nice, nothing fancy, just good food to get your day started.

The staff was terrific! Super customer service! Our first evening there, our air conditioner stopped working. We called to the front desk and maintenance was there in minutes and had it up within in seconds.
As we were driving back towards home, we realized that we had forgotten a pair of brand new sneakers in the room. We spoke with Allan, who had retrieved them and offered to mail the wayward shoes to our home. They arrived the very next day, thank you so much Allan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am very happy to hear that Allen was able to find your sneakers and get them back to you. I will pass on your comments to him. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.