We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, short ride to Whiskey Row!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prescottonian to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prescottonian
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean room, short ride to Whiskey Row!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Traveled to Prescott for a Saturday night to escape the desert heat and enjoy the bluegrass festival. Stayed at the Best Western and was really surprised at the size of the room! Had microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and with a night's stay--hot breakfast! Clean facilities, courteous staff. It's a mile from downtown, so six of us took a taxi to Whiskey Row for less than 10 bucks! Live bands in five bars on Whiskey Row--nothing but a fun time with cool temperatures in the middle of an Arizona summer!! Had dinner at the Mexican food restaurant adjacent to the motel. The 30% discount received from Best Western made up for the mediocre food. Filling but not rave-worthy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    151
    68
    18
    7
See reviews for
164
169
37
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson, az
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Best Western Prescottonian is right the edge of downtown Prescott, the states territorial capitol. We come to Prescott several times each year to visit with friends. This was our first stay at the Prescottonian, although we couldn’t figure out why we hadn’t done so before.

From the roadway, it doesn’t seem like it is very big, but once you drive up into the property you realize that it’s good sized. I like the fact that it’s older and fashioned after the motels of days gone by. We found our room, which was situated in the back; all we had to do was drive up to the door and unload, no fuss, no muss.

Yes this is an older property, but than Prescott is over 100 years old, everything is older; that’s part of the charm of Prescott. The management has very obviously kept everything in working order, clean and fresh. The breakfast was nice, nothing fancy, just good food to get your day started.

The staff was terrific! Super customer service! Our first evening there, our air conditioner stopped working. We called to the front desk and maintenance was there in minutes and had it up within in seconds.
As we were driving back towards home, we realized that we had forgotten a pair of brand new sneakers in the room. We spoke with Allan, who had retrieved them and offered to mail the wayward shoes to our home. They arrived the very next day, thank you so much Allan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property and for taking the time to describe your experience for other travelers. I am very happy to hear that Allen was able to find your sneakers and get them back to you. I will pass on your comments to him. Your business is very important to us and we continue to strive to improve our product based on our guest’s feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Prescott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

when you read previous reviews its obvious this hotel cant please everybody,we have stayed here 9 or ten times now and have allways been highly satisfied with the staff the rooms and the free breakfast,we are able to park our motorcycle right outside the door and usually walk to the family diner opposite,we love prescott and the ride in and out of it we will be returning in november

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. As a biker myself I can appreciate the convenience of being able to park your motorcycle right outside of your room. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prescott. Ride safe!
"Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament, this hotel was a great value for the price. The staff was great, very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, and it was an awesome breakfast that was included in the price. Great selection of hot/cold items, the eggs and biscuits were great. The staff that handled the breakfast was very helpful and friendly and kept everything full. Overall I would definetly recommend this hotel and look forward to using them again not only for softball but for vacation. Thanks Best Western for exceeding my expectations!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolan Springs, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Recommended by friends to stay for hospital appts., 5 mins. away. Rooms were great, spacious, clean, very comfortable, easy access. Breakfast was superb, wasn't missing anything you could want. The restaurant was exceptional. Will make this our 'home' for hospital visits. Allan has a great staff, very personable and just plain nice. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013. The hotel is like a Motel with rooms around the car park. We were on the first floor. We were disappointed with the room. Although spacious and well furnished, the walls were painted in dark colours and the carpet was a dark colour .Maybe the room would not have been so gloomy had their been adequate lighting but even with all the lamps lit the room still appeared dark. The Prescottonian is a mile from the city centre, an easy twenty minute walk or a six dollar taxi ride.
In the centre of the car park is a Mexican restaurant which was very popular with both residents and locals. I would highly recommend the restaurant.
A complimentary breakfast is provided at the hotel which consists of hot and cold food and is adequate.
The Prescottian could do with a facelift if it is to compete with more modern hotels in the area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Prescottonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prescottonian

Address: 1317 East Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prescottonian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True "Down Home" hospitality is the foundation of the Best Western Prescottonian and we are literally expecting company everyday and treat them like our family. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and completed a total award-winning renovation of all our guestrooms and suites in 2007. Our central Prescott location is a safe harbor for the wayfaring stranger and our hallmark service will host their many returns as friends. Most of our guests enjoy an authentic, delicious Mexican meal at Plaza Bonita Family Mexican Restaurant located right on our premises. We provide a wide array of amenities and services to make your stay with us comfortable and convenient, like free high speed wireless internet access in all rooms so you can catch up on email with family and friends and there’s always the chance the office needs a little of your time. Relaxing in our outdoor heated pool is one of the most popular activities. How about a perfect way to start your day? A Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, every morning from 6am to 9pm lets you choose what’s best for you. The best breakfast deal in Prescott! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prescottonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prescottonian Hotel Prescott
Best Western Motel Prescottonian
Prescott Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prescottonian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.