We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill. Too bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Firehouse Kitchen - CLOSED

Firehouse Kitchen
218 W Goodwin Street, Prescott, AZ 86303
928-776-4566
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We take care and pride in all of the food that we serve. We use the finest ingredients available; such as fresh lump crab meat, as many organic products as possible, natural meat and no processed food. Our food is prepared from scratch and we think you'll taste the difference! We also pride ourselves on having excellent service. All of this in a cozy, inviting atmosphere.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Going downhill. Too bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

As a member of a group of 5 to 8 guys, we do lunch about once a month. Our favorite place in downtown Prescott for several years was the Firehouse Kitchen. And our favorite order was the calamari. It was great and the drinks were reasonable. However, this past year the place was apparently sold and things went downhill very fast. The drinks were shorter and the calamari was of poor quality. We also found that the outdoor tables were sticky from previous diners and the servers were frequently missing. We complained but got nowhere. A couple of our guys tried them out again and the same was the case. We no longer go there for our monthly lunch outing. Too bad. We really thought it was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    48
    23
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

There on 2/2/14 and the bartenders were great. Cold beer outstanding service awesome appetizers and a horrible Super Bowl but still had great time. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife had never been up to Prescott before, while I'd stopped in many times on the bike. Since we were moving out of the state we took a quick trip up so she could enjoy before we left. The food and service where both great. If I'm ever back that way, I'll be stopping in for sure.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average Comfort Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Have given this place a few tries. The only big draw here is the historic building and the upstairs bar. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere warm but the food just isint that great. The plates run $10 + for bland comfort food dishes and everything tastes saturated in cream and salt. If you want a warm atmosphere but average overpriced comfort food this is your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ick...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We just returned from the Firehouse Kitchen...This place used to be wonderful...Not any more. The only thing I enjoyed was my drink and the popovers, which seem to be the same. I had the Filet Oscar which tasted like a salt shaker had been dumped on it and the potatoes tasted instant. One of our guests had the salmon and said the same thing. They need to bring back the old menu or the old chef!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Firehouse Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.