We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great service, Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Prescott

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Prescott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Prescott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3599 Lee Circle, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 22 hotels in Prescott
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location, Great service, Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door, I knew this was a great hotel. The staff greeting was excellent and sincere. The hotel looks nice on the outside and on the inside. The workout room had weight machines which I enjoy using and the pool area was very nice including 2 hot tubs. They have a fire pit on the patio and it invites you to relax in the cooler evening air. I got a room with a fireplace which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: See if you can get one of the corner rooms. They are larger and have a fireplace. I stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    38
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
80
62
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Arizona. We used Prescott as our home base for day trips to Sedona, Prescott, Jerome, Oakcreek, etc. The staff was very nice and helpful in recommending places to eat and things to do. Our room was quiet and clean. There's a Trader Joe's across the street so we grabbed snacks and dinner a couple of nights. Again, the staff was so polite and helpful. I'll write another review for Rosa's Italian and Papa's Italian. Thanks Prescott!

Room Tip: Grab a corner room on the back, Room 302. Next to the stairs and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have traveled to Prescott on three occasions now for purposes of touring Embry Riddle Aeronautical University in anticipation of my oldest starting his Freshman year there. The two hotels in which we stayed for our first two visits were both nice but don't compare to the RI when it comes to overall comfort, value, and staff....Upon check in, Theresa (Front Desk Mgr) and Shelly (Rooms Manager) greeted us like family although we had never met them before....for our 4 nite stay they were always asking us how everything was and couldn't have been more gracious knowing we were leaving our first born son at college and driving off not to see him again for 3 months.....These ladies, as well as the rest of the staff are outstanding in what they do and are all tremendous asset to this property....as it turns out, there were plenty of guests staying at the hotel who were all living the same experience in leaving our kids at college....when we entered our room, we were astonished....huge, beautiful, spacious, clean, comfortable....was TOP NOTCH....plenty room for our family of 4! I am absolutely positive based upon significant digging and experience that the RI is the best and nicest place to stay in Prescott.....breakfast, ambiance, outdoor courtyard, location, property condition, pool, spa etc...were all great....On our certain impending and frequent visits to Prescott, we will only being staying at the RI....you should as well.....you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: may want to request a room overlooking pool or outdoor court if you are a light sleeper as the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have found my new go-to hotel in Prescott. My stay was terrific. The staff was helpful, my room was nice and roomy, and the extras (breakfast, nighttime snacks that I turned into a meal, free wifi) were very welcome. I was easily able to get work done in my room, which is a nice plus when you are travelling for business. I could easily see staying here for a family trip too--having the small kitchen would really be a plus. My only complaint was that my room overlooked the road, which was a bit noisy in the evening and in the early morning. Overall a very nice place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that overlooks the pool/mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wonderful property, desk clerks were some of the friendliest I have met in our travels. Room was great, view of the mountains was fantastic. Traffic noise on the highway was a little loud the first night, but didn't really notice it the second two nights. Breakfast and dinner was nice and a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello and thank you! We have an excellent team - genuinely friendly with a spirit to serve. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent customer service, clean, modern, and large rooms, great breakfast. This is the only hotel my husband and I will stay in while visiting Prescott. The staff is very friendly and Theresa Stalica, the Front Desk Manager, went way above and beyond to make sure our last stay was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you! We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place, we had a 1 bedroom perfect for us and 2 kids. Great fireplace, beds were really comfortable and staff was so helpful. Printed out directions for all places we visited and everyone was so nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoCh, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Prescott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you Beth for your review! We agree that the one-bedroom suite with the fireplace is perfect for mom and kids! Huge bedroom, fireplace and a full-kitchen - what more can you ask for when traveling with kids? Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Margo Christensen, Marketing and Public Relations. 928-925-6593 (mobile)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Prescott

Address: 3599 Lee Circle, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Prescott 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott in Prescott is the ideal place to stay for longer business trips and family vacations. Three different floor plans to choose from; studio, one and two-bedroom suites, all with fully-equipped kitchens. Included in the nightly rate is breakfast each morning, wireless Internet and manager's receptions several nights each week. Beautiful outdoor space includes a heated pool, two spas, children's pool, fireplace, BBQ grills and a firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.