We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Gato Azul

El Gato Azul
316 W. Goodwin Street, Prescott, AZ 86303
928-445-1070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An Eclectic Mix of Spanish Inspired Tapas, and Southwestern Entrees.Quirky, fun atmosphere with outdoor patio dining, live music, full bar and extensive wine selections, bottled beers, as well as draft.Locals favorite for Happy Hour.Open Daily at 11 except Sunday, when we open at Noon.
Prescott
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Tapas. Very fresh ingredients. Eat indoors or in the patio.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    83
    21
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Interesting concept”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Loved the idea of tapas. Small multiple servings are right up my alley. The food was pretty good, some better than others. The outdoor area was very relaxing really like the atmosphere here

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Corner of California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over 80 restaurants but we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We were in Prescott for a week to see if it was a town we'd ever want to move to from the Northwest. El Gato Azul was one reason we'd consider doing so. Although there are over 80 restaurants in Prescott (a town of only 43,000), we returned to El Gato Azul for a second meal. The prices are high, yes, but but not in the stratosphere. We loved the place, loved the food, the atmosphere, the waitress, and the owner. PS. we realized that we prefer the smaller town we live in, even with its 38" of rain..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A lot better since 129 1/2 and Munks closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

They now have full entree selections on the menu as well as all the tapas. If you have not been here before, it is small. They do take reservations. The patio is enclosed in winter and has heaters.
We were there in February for the first time in several years and thoroughly enjoyed our visit..
About the reference in the title. The owner also owned two other restaurants in Prescott that recently closed. Perhaps devoting more time here. Will go back.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Any time is great but sitting outside in the Summer is the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I can't get my spouse to go anywhere else... Great food and very pleasant surroundings!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gato Azul also viewed

 

Been to El Gato Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gato Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.