We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Prescott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Maison - CLOSED

Restaurant Maison
436 W Goodwin St, Prescott, AZ 86303
+1 928-445-4482
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $55
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is top shelf dining. Portions are small but very well prepared. The chef can cook! They were out of one of the appetizers and I asked if they could just prepare something. They were happy to do. The place is nicely decorated but could use a new set of silverware. Price was north of $200 for 2 with wine and tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet restaurant in Central Arizona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This relatively small restaurant in Prescott, AZ presents a menu of delicious, creative dishes. My wife had the scallops as a main course, and I had the teres major. Both entrees were excellent in taste and presentation. The Ceviche first course was particularly noteworthy; in addition to the usual citrus flavors, the dish had just the right amount of spicy chiles to create a unique taste. A desert consisting of various presentations of dragon fruit finished the meal in excellent fashion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great gourmet local spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best restaurant in Prescott. Lacks the menu depth and noisy crowded ambiance of other places (which is a plus or minus depending on your point of view) but the food is creative and fabulous. Wine list could use a little work but still very good. Nice intimate setting inside. Outside not so much. Don't let that stop you. Their website is hilarious. They have a shot of a European stone building on the water and they are in the parking lot of a dumpy strip center. Go anyway...it's great food.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Four of us Prescott locals tried the Maison for lunch before we embarked on an evening "splurge". We all ordered a different meal and all enjoyed a great lunch, nicely presented. My Maison Burger was the best I have ever eaten, maybe because the 25% duck content gave it extra moisture and flavor, absolutely delicious and worth every penny of the $11 price. The restaurant is small (apparently restricted because of city code requirements relating to sprinkler systems) so it might be a good idea to book ahead, certainly for evening meals. All the food, down to the seasonal ice cream, is prepared on site. You gotta give this place a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HANDS DOWN, BEST IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

MUST EAT HERE! this restaurant is the best in town! I have been all over and have eaten alot of great meals in my time. This is really good for Prescott Arizona. Its creative and everything meshes well on the palate from the wine to the dessert! I started with the duck confeit salad and it was exploding with flavors, sweet, savory, salty, it was most def a purely though out salad. I had the quail next, it was crispy, sweet and delicious, After that i had the braised baby octopus with squid ink pasta(who would have thought of something like that!?!?!) I dont know what they put in that sauce but it was amazing, the calamari that came with it was fried to perfection and perfectly salted! For dessert i had the chocolate torte and it came with cayenne, caramel and cinnamon extract or maybe cinnamon oil, very traditional but at the same time elegant! A very fitting dish! All in all for Prescott Az to have a restaurant like this its pretty amazing!!!!! Whatever you guys are doing keep it up, my wife and i will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maison also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.