We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Go-To Places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gurley St. Grill

Gurley St. Grill
230 W. Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3612
928-445-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 181 restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of my Go-To Places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a restaurant that works well for most visitors. It's just one block west of the center of town and has a good variety of menu items. The menu is American favorites. They have several tasty salads and you can order sweet potato fries which are tasty. The back of the restaurant is enclosed with glass filled garage doors that open up to Prescott's fresh air when when the weather permits. I have always found the staff to be very friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    43
    50
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Better!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Okay, I'm writing another review for the Grill, because I grabbed some food there with a buddy just a few days ago. We had a meeting about real estate in the Prescott area and decided the Grill was a good place to meet up.

So I grabbed the legendary CCP (Cajun Chicken Pasta). Awesome! Super cool waitress as well. The chicken was spectacular. Cooked perfect, hot, mmmmm. Haven't enjoyed pasta that much in a long time. Bread sticks were perfect. We visited between 2-3pm, so we missed the rush.

Great job guys! Keep up the good work Tamra!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Consistent & Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We've visited Gurley St. Grill several times now, each time bringing a different occasion. From our large hungry group, to dinner for 2, to Sat evening cocktails & appetizers with the gang. Without fail, each experience was enjoyable & very satisfying for everyone! A casual grill/bar atmosphere with good service & great food is difficult to find! It always seems where the drinks are flowing the food is suffering. Not here! Our service has been consistently attentive, always with a smile & a genuine eagerness to please!

Their menu is diverse & will suit any pallet. With a definite southern/cajun focus, the flavors are robust & the portions abundent! The sandwiches are stacked, the burgers large, salads always fresh & heaping & the pot pie is a must try! It doesn't seem to matter what time of day you stop in or what you're there for, Gurley St. never dissapoints! Which is why this place is perfect for business luncheons, entertaining out-of-towners or just stopping in for a beer & munchies at the bar! That said, we can be confident they will meet & exceed our expectations in a casual, relaxing & never chaotic atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great steak bites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped in for something to eat here on a day trip to Prescott over Labor Day Weekend. We were looking at the menu and say "Steak Bites", the description made then sound good and the barmaid said that they were good. When they arrived they were deep-fried, but no greasy and very tender, almost melt in your mouth, And the creamy horseradish that comes with them is some of the best I've had. The wings (bbq) are good also. They have a good selection of AZ brewed beers to go with the good food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not a Bad Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

On a recent trip to Prescott, we were looking for a place to eat dinner. Prescott is not known as a foodie paradise, so you have limited options. It was also raining quite heavily that night and I was not willing to walk too far in the rain. We happened upon the Gurley St. Grille and decided to duck in. It is a typical western themed atmosphere. It did have some cool old pictures on the walls. Service was pleasant and accommodating. Everything we ate seemed to be made on the premises as opposed to being frozen and reheated. My companion loved his rib eye steak sandwich, proclaiming it to be "real" rib eye. He is picky about his meat, and not easy to please. I had the fish and chips. The cole slaw was very good, not overly dressed, the fries were hot and tasty and the fish OK. The batter was light but somewhat soggy and falling off of the fish. Portions are plentiful. I would eat there again but opt for something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gurley St. Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gurley St. Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gurley St. Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.