We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went with a large group for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dinner Bell Cafe

Dinner Bell Cafe
321 W Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
928.445.9888
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 184 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Went with a large group for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant for lunch with a tour group after we visited the Sharot Hall Museum (which is a sure not to miss in Prescott). The restaurant is a little outdated in decor but they were all set up for us and took our orders and brought our food efficiently. The staff was friendly, the food was tasty and a good value for the money. They are located along Granite Creek which is very scenic. In the evening, the diner turns into a Mexican Restaurant, which we have not had a chance to try yet, but hear it is quite good. I did look at the dinner menu and it looked interesting. I would also like to try this diner for breakfast. Some people in our group ordered breakfast items and the pancakes looked "killer".

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    53
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Neighborhood breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place looked like it had it's share of regulars! Great classic breakfast choices as well as some unexpected choices. We sat at the counter which was very retro and fun. Great place for a local experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Always consistent with lots of choices. You can have breakfast or lunch anytime. I always enjoy the back dining area next to the creek. Not the fastest, so don't go if you are in a rush, worth the wait. The locals go, so I go where the locals go. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Breakfast by the creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On an overnight stay in Prescott, we were recommended by a local to try the Dinner Bell, situated on the main st, for breakfast. It's an old cafe, next to a creek, established in 1939. Old time American diner....atmospheric....excellent service....excellent food....and very reasonably priced. Busy place for locals, so that's good recommendation!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Needs help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Breakfast is average but lunch is below par compared to lone spur nearby. Service is spotty with a lackadasical attitude among the servers. Place not really that clear so we don't go there anymore.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner Bell Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dinner Bell Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinner Bell Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.