We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay worth Returning to each trip to Prescott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prescott International Travelers Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prescott International Travelers Hostel
Save Saved
You added Prescott International Travelers Hostel to your Saves list
111 N McCormick St, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel amenities
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A stay worth Returning to each trip to Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having traveled all over the Globe and stayed in many Hostels when I was younger. It was a great experience to find a Hostel in the US that was beyond excellent, but truely the best stay I have ever had in a Hostel. Eve is a great hostess, and Keeper of this establishment. She goes over and beyond for her patrons. The breakfast is more than moderate, and very healthy in every way.

It was a unigue stay and colorful in everyway. As the rooms where very artistic, and the inn was well taken care of. I strongly recommend a stay for any college student staying in the area. Or Weary traveler looking for a great, low fare rate, and looking to rest there body in a well kept place, and managed by a true warm hearted person. Her Karma made the stay great.

The location is centrally located in Dowtown Prescott. And your around great dining and other fares, and historical shoppin areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks while I was seeing an allergist in Prescott. The hostel was within walking distance of my allergist's office and the staff happily and enthusiastically accommodated my dietary needs and schedule with regard to tea and breakfast. They are very friendly and are focused on creating a safe space where everyone's needs get met. For sure stay here, I will when I come back to Prescott.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! The atmosphere is warm and relaxed. They will go out of their way to help you find your way around Prescott. Eve gave us a ride out to Watson Lake, and had breakfast waiting in every morning with a friendly note! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My friends and I came up from Phx for an overnight and needed an affordable place to stay. We were very pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and charm at the hostel! We will definitely be be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Owner at Prescott International Travelers Hostel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello. thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to share our hostel with you. Enjoy the rest of lifes journey. Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

An absolutely first-rate traveler's hostel. Bright, safe, cozy, welcoming, and immaculately clean family-run place, on a quiet street only two blocks from the main Square. I stayed here on a cross-country trip, intending to stop for only a night or two, and then lingered for a week, simply because the hostel was such a perfect base for exploring Prescott's downtown bookshops and museums (the Sharlot Hall Museum is just across the street), hearing some local music at Hugo's and the Elks, and accessing the walking routes leading to Fort Whipple and Thumb Butte. This hostel was the perfect base camp for a perfect autumn week. Hostels simply don't come any better than this.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Owner at Prescott International Travelers Hostel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and the time it took to write them. Time is the most precious gift and thank you for taking some of yours to say kind things about us, Thanks again, Steve and Eve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I am going to be staying here for a month, I have been here a little over a week and it is going to be hard to say goodbye. Eve, Steve and their kids have created a truly magical home for themselves and their guests. As soon as I stepped through the door I felt very much at home. The bright colors and crazy little trinkets strewn about give the house a very fun and creative vibe. This is a wonderful place for artists to rest and be inspired. I love how everyone that comes through becomes a part of the family. Eve is extremely caring, I can't think of a better role for her than taking in weary travelers and giving them a loving home for a while. I have so enjoyed my time here at Prescott International Travelers Hostel and look forward to the time I have left. Also the prices are great and you sure get your moneys worth, it's nice having someone bring out breakfast and coffee every morning:) The beds are cozy, the showers are hot, and it's only two blocks from the buzzing square. So glad I found this place, what a treasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Owner at Prescott International Travelers Hostel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy what what we do, thank you for giving us a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here for almost two weeks while I was attending a cohort meeting at Prescott College. It was extremely convenient, cozy, and comfortable. Eve treated me like family and was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. And for about $25 per night (including continental breakfast) you can't find a better deal! Thx to Eve and Steve for everything! Xoxo

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Owner at Prescott International Travelers Hostel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your time and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prescott International Travelers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prescott International Travelers Hostel

Address: 111 N McCormick St, Prescott, AZ 86301
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have of converted the front our 115 year old home into a hostel. We are a locally family owned hostel. We are 2 blocks from the town square, in the heart of the downtown. next to all the restaurants, events, whiskey row and the antique shops. We are close to the hiking & biking trails.We are still converting our house, but we are open for guests.When you stay at our hostel you are supporting a local family owned business. We are very community minded and will go out of our way to help you get all the information so you can make the most out of every moment here in Prescott. Our 115 year old home is a very special place. Back in the 1930s it was the house the railroad used for there workhouse. We back right up to the Granite creek walkway, a great place to start your biking or hiking adventure. There are plenty of places to just sit and ponder. We are still in the process of creating our hostel, so we will be adding new information regularly.Just about very weekend there is a different event that fills up the downtown area. Historical whiskey row is as exciting as ever day or night. All the great shopping and restaurants are minutes away.We offer friendly people who want to see you have the best time you can. We provide a safe space and a clean bed, a hot shower and will do our best to send you off with a smile. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prescott International Travelers Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.