We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Highland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Highland Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Highland Hotel
154 S. Montezuma St., Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Grand Highland Hotel is perfectly located right in downtown, facing the courthouse. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. The claw foot tub was a wonderful feature and the bed was very comfortable. Service was always provided with a smile. I was also very impressed with the continental breakfast - bagels, pastries, greek yogurt and small Naked juice smoothies. Cookies were available when we checked in. We had bikes with us and they accommodated them without any problems. I wish to be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    31
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
195
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent a wonderful Saturday night at the Grand Highland Hotel. Chose the Speakeasy Room which looks out over Whiskey Row toward the town square. I thought the themed rooms were a great concept. Could have stayed in the shower for hours. I thought the noise from Whiskey Row might be an issue, but the bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive choose a room away from the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I agree with the others that the rooms are small but the amenities are so gracious! I loved the little touches in this quaint hotel - ductless HVAC, ceiling fans, organic soaps and fresh baked cookies. I had a quite room in the middle (208) and though earplugs were provided, I did not need them. The refurbishment was done with an incredible care for the environment - and for their guest's comfort. I will definitely stay again if I get the chance.

Room Tip: The queen room would be very tight for me and my messy husband but it was perfect for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are decorated with modern charm. Most are cozy but comfortable with a great use of space. Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of it all, but feels like a quaint sanctuary. It's family-run. The staff is extremely friendly. When we return to Prescott, this is where we will be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask about the different noise levels of the rooms; some are quiet, others are right above the action...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are eco-conscious. Their bathroom products are eco-friendly and they offer eco housekeeping options. Ceiling fans in every room in addition to AC, for efficiency.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Love to stay at unique places and while visiting Prescott we chose the Grand Highland. Remodeled after a fire in the building next door the rooms are small but comfy. Cool old school decor in every room (they leave un-ocupied rooms open so you can peek in!). Saw previous warnings about noise from Whiskey Row late at night but chose front room overlooking the courthouse anyway.. It was a bit to noisey as bars closed and we decided to ask for a center room for the next night. The staff went out of thier way to make us happy... I have never encountered such a friendly staff in all our travels... From answering questions about local restaurants to tourist info all were very helpfull.. With a chance to stay on historic Whiskey Row and be able to walk to anything we needed, we will choose this place again!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hall are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hidden Above The Very Exciting Whiskey Row Is A Wonderful Hidden Hotel Called The Grand Highland...We Only Had A One Night Stay To See A Local Band Out Of Phoenix...But The Service Was Great!!! Between The Online Purchase To The Email Confirmation...WE even got into town 3 Hours Before Check-in...Stopped By To See The Place & Got A Full Tour Of The Building...Plus A Little History About It ...We Actually Got A Room Right Above Whiskey Row Nice Bay Window Updated Bathroom, Great View, And To Our Surprise Even Leaving The Window Open At The End Of The Night Noise Was Not A Factor...The Room Was Handicap Accessible Did Not Realize This When Renting Room It Took The Oversized Doors & The Handicap Rails In The Bathroom To Realize It!!! Over All Great Establishment... Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer, But I figure This Gives Us A Reason To Go Back...I Forgot To Mention It But We Got Our Room Early Too...They Called Us About An Hour After We Got There & Let Us Have Our Room Early...Thx Again To The Staff & The WONDERFUL Service

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A group of us stayed at the Grand Highland Hotel this month for a freind's birthday and I was overly impressed with everything about this hotel. The staff here is amazing, they make you feel as if you are staying with family. The rooms are tastefully decorated with such amazing attention to detail. The claw-foot tubs are a nice nostalgic touch. They also provide complimentary continental breakfast with high quality bagels, fruit and even healthy Naked drinks! Very delicious.
The hotel is located right on Whiskey Row, walking distance to all the restaurants/bars and a main little square. The town of Prescott is a beautiful community with very friendly people. We rented kayaks and went with them on Watson Lake which is a small close by (15 minute drive) lake with beautiful rock formations. You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: All the rooms look beautiful (they leave the doors open in unoccupied rooms so you can peek in and t...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Grand Highland hotel has separate garbage basket and recycle baskets in every bathroom! Don't see that too often...impressive.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#10 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
4.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#17 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Prescott
Residence Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#5 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Highland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Highland Hotel

Address: 154 S. Montezuma St., Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Highland Hotel, located on Prescott's Historic Whiskey Row, is now open as a truly unique boutique hotel.Guests who ascend the stairway from the sidewalk entrance to this second-floor site, will be charmed by the 12 individually decorated guestrooms, each inspired by an aspect of Prescott's storied history.Exceptional, personalized service is offered in a facility combining preserved architectural features with contemporary amenities expected of quality hotel accommodations. *Complimentary Continental breakfast with fresh fruit, bagels and toppings, variety of pastries, Greek yogurt, cups of fresh berries, Naked juice smoothies, coffee, tea, assortment of juices, and gluten free items on request. *Complimentary fresh cookies, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and fruit infused water in the afternoon and evening. In the rooms: Complimentary bottled water, tea, coffee, and Tootsie Roll Pops. Free WiFi, lighted make-up mirrors, hair dryers, coffee maker, LED candle, ceiling fan, 40" LED TV with cable, luxurious beds, Ipod doc/alarm clock, claw foot tub, efficient Mini-Split heating/cooling in every room. Romance and Celebration Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Highland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Highland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.