We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owner...great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Potato Cafe

Sweet Potato Cafe
443 Miller Valley Rd, Prescott, AZ
+1 928-771-2233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 184 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“New Owner...great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Chef Dean, the former Executive Chef at the Club at Prescott Lakes recently purchased this restaurant. Had a wonderful breakfast there yesterday. Service was superb, and restaurant was very crowded. definitely will be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanossweetpotato, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Potato Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank You for following from Prescott Lakes, we are pleased that you had a great experience with us and hope that we will see you back in again soon! We appreciate the time for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great place for breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stopped by for breakfast this morning and both my wife and I enjoyed the sweet potato pancakes. The food was great, the service was welcoming, warm and friendly from the time we walked in until we left.

We will be back to enjoy this great place for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanossweetpotato, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Potato Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
So glad you had a great breakfast with us! We hope to see you both again soon and try more of our menu favorites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I didn't know I liked sweet potatoes...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It is so nice to have a place like this to take guests and visiting relatives. The food and service was excellent! The ambience, charming! We were all tasting each others food because everyone's selection looked so good! Tried my mother in-laws sweet potato pancakes and I LOVED THEM! Had to go back for lunch today with my girlfriend. She loved it too! Quality food, priced right, nice portions with pleasant servers. :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanossweetpotato, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Potato Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for bringing friends and family with you to enjoy good food and a great experience with your loved ones. We appreciate your business and the time taken to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Sweet Potato Pancakes are very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Did not get a 5 for rating because they do not take credit cards - I understand that small businesses the expense of handling CC can get costly; however they have to consider customer service. Now to the food - excellent taste to the sweet potato items. My friend order a Works Wrap - he ate half and was 'stuffed'. They served their skillet items a bit different - instead of all items cooked together the eggs are a separate item on the plate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deanossweetpotato, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Potato Cafe, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Deano's Sweet Potato Café`, we apologize for the inconvenience of our Cash Only policy that we kept as we took over new ownership, I am glad the rest of your experience was great and you left with your bellies full of goodness! I hope that you and your friends/family will return again soon! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is one of our go-to places, especially for breakfast. The food is great (made from scratch), and you can't beat the service. I especially love how spotlessly clean it is! They have several items made from sweet potatoes; their sweet potato pancakes are absolutely wonderful!

This is a great place to go if you're visiting Prescott and looking for a really good breakfast with awesome service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Potato Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Potato Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Potato Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.