We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch but a little Pricey!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prescott Station

Prescott Station
200 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ
928-778-0133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 162 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brand new fine dining restaurant--additional location--flagship restaurant is well-known Carefree Station in Carefree, AZ
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch but a little Pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a wonderful birthday brunch in November. The food was so yummy! They also gave free champagne. The server was good and gave us extras just to be nice! The ambiance is warm and pleasant. This place is upscale for Prescott. It was clean and very in inviting. I will go back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    73
    36
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Went there on a Monday evening for Dinner. The place was packed and we had to endure a 20 minute wait which told me how popular this place was with locals. Once we got our table, things went only uphill. We ordered the Calamari for appetizer and it was nice and tender. The dipping sauces were nice and full of flavors as well.

I ordered their Filet for the main course and it was great. I did their Creme Brulee for desert and it was wonderful.

Great meal for the prices and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a delightful surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Returning to our Prescott home after a movie date, my husband and I stopped at the Prescott Station Grill & Bar for dinner. We had seen the restaurant many times before and just decided it was time to give it a try. Good decision! We arrived around 7PM (on a Friday night) and found a very busy place but were able to be seated right away. Our waiter, Jeff, was very knowledgeable and guided us easily through the menu. Even with the crowd of diners, we did not have to wait very long for our meal…the restaurant is more than adequately staffed. After completing our first course, clam chowder for my husband and a petite Caesar for myself, we both had the Chilean Sea Bass (presented on a cake of black rice cooked with coconut milk, roasted asparagus spears, and a garlic sauce) and it was as fine as any we've had at upscale restaurants elsewhere. The prices were on the high side so a surprise for the Prescott area but not when the food is that good! We look forward to returning to Prescott Station to experience other menu offerings and also to visit for lunch and their Sunday brunch. (We will be making reservations for dinner and brunch going forward because more people are going to find out about this small town treasure you can be sure.) If there was a negative side to our first visit it would be the noise level…but it was a Friday night and the restaurant was very busy so I'll be lenient, but still, tables can be cleared and reset without all the banging and clanking.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A restaurant that won't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A diversified menu that is sure to please discriminating diners. Restaurant staff is attentive and well versed on the menu options. A pleasant atmosphere with patio and outdoor seating that lends itself to special occasion celebrations. Reservations recommended for a weekend dinner.
We have dined there many times and are never disappointed. Kudos to Prescott Station for a job well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The owners of the Vendome Hotel told us about this place. An easy walk from hotel to restaurant. They were right: it was excellent. My husband and I shared the duck, which melted in our mouths. Also a spinach salad, which was excellent. And a "bite" dessert - a small version of their peach cobbler, which takes peach cobbler to another realm. What a great find!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Station also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prescott Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.