We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gathering place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prescott Station

Prescott Station
200 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ
928-778-0133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 181 restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Brand new fine dining restaurant--additional location--flagship restaurant is well-known Carefree Station in Carefree, AZ
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great gathering place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Taking visiting friends here was a pleasure as you could sit in or out and the noise level was very low. Food was plentiful and the price was reasonable. They feature more Mexican but have a good variety of all. We asked for bread as the tortilla soup came with none.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    89
    54
    23
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Waiter was inattentive and did an up sale on the rib eye saying and charging for the larger piece than the one actually ordered.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was recommended as the number one choice for restaurants for Prescott and I was very disappointed with the service but the good was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One star is too many!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Poor service ( 40 minutes and still no drinks or order taken). When food arrived the fish taco I ordered had less than 1 oz of fish, salad was not dressed and the taste was off. Complaints to hostess, server and manager were ignored. An over priced lunch at $50.00 and we left hungry. I will not return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lucky Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Prescott for the weekend. We were strolling around the charming city in the early afternoon,looking for a place to dine later in the evening. Luckily, we stopped in at Prescott Station to view their menu. We were graciously greeted by Sarah, the hostess, who not only allowed us to view the menu, but proudly took us on a tour of the restaurant. She allowed us to pick out our table for our 7:15 p.m. Reservation. Upon our arrival we were graciously greeted and shown to our table. Our waitress, Stephanie, was pleasant and very attentive. The food prepared and presented very nicely and was delicious. Our
busboy kept tour table cleared, and water glasses filled. We suggest requesting the patio, as a pleasant setting. They have an extensive wine list, and creatively prepared dishes.
Somehow I left my credit card on the table, and our waitress went out of her way to call us, and meet us outside to return it.
It was a very pleasant experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place should be #1!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I cannot believe that this place is not the #1 Restaurant in Prescott on TripAdvisor. The food is outstanding! I had the Buffalo Meatloaf with veggies and house made Mac n Cheese. I did not expect to eat the Mac n Cheese but after one bite I was hooked! It had a smokey flavor that was so unique. The Meatloaf was excellent and the veggies were too. My friend had the Vegetarian Chile Relleno with Fideo. She finished her plate too! Rebecca was our server and she was fantastic...super friendly! I cannot wait to eat here again next time I'm back in town, they kept talking about these world famous desserts and I wish I could've tried them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prescott Station also viewed

 

Been to Prescott Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prescott Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.