We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Devil's Pantry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devil's Pantry

Devil's Pantry
126 S. Montezuma Street, Whiskey Row, Prescott, AZ
928-277-0726
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 184 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located on Historic Whiskey Row, in Beautiful Prescott Arizona, Owners Amy and Dave Seigler bring together the BEST food and beverages you'd find at the State Fair and your local micro Brewery. Fast, Fresh, Friendly, take your food across the street and picnic at the "Square" or dine in the casual "help yourself" environment. Menu ranges fro $0-$10- and includes unique items and those we all crave such as Deep Fried Twinkies, bacon wrapped corn dogs, fish and chips, Dip-n-Dots Ice Cream and hand crafted beer. You should see the "Loaded Lord of the Fries" Menu!
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Devil's Pantry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have visited this establishment 2 times... and we plan on going back again... We have an Autistic 12 year old boy who is very picky and finiky about what he eats... both times we have eaten at this place, he ate EVERYTHING without leaving any behind.... he had the chicken strip basket with fries and the carmel apple fries were out of this world!!! AWESOME PLACE

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    9
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Disappointing funnel cake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Husband was craving a funnel cake and this place advertised some so we decided to give it a try. It was too thick and more like a big fried heavy pancake instead of a funnel cake. It was loaded down with lots of powdered sugar but that didn't help the texture of the funnel cake. We should have probably tried one of their Baconfest special, maybe next time!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Devils Pantry it's stationed in Heaven!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful....are the deep fried oreo cookies which I have on every visit, deep fried double dipped bacon wrapped all beef corndog w/ a side of fries...and.....white chocolate flavored beer...OMG!!! BUT...it's cash only...(they do have an ATM on site though). You've got to lunch here or you haven't been to Prescott!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Once is enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

So we finally tried a deep fried twinkie. Have no idea if they are all like this, but the cirspy (greasy) coating was truly separated from the twinkie. A bite meant either twinkie OR the fried batter, not both simultaneously which is what we think the experience is supposed to be. Oh, well, we tried it once -- blew $5 on those few bites. Having been "burnt" by an expensive mistake, we don't think we'll try anything else. If the twinkie hadn't been so expensive for just the one, or so bad. . . we might have gone back. Cute little place, excellent location, various seating options, friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Devil's Pantry, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Your description of the (lack of) Food quality is alarming- There is no excuse for your twinkie being so horrible! I am very sorry your visit fell way short of your expectations. Of course, we are happy to "Make it Right" any time you can return. We are new and still making some errors from time to time- your review helped us fix a problem, thanks. I hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thanks for your kind words about our staff and ambiance- we appreciate your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped there for a bite to eat. It first reminded us of a 5 Guys but tasted much better. The owner comes around and talks to you and the food was great. Choices are hamburgers, hotdogs, shrimp, chicken, fish & chili. The fries come with all different toppings. Was too full to try any desserts which looked delicious. Definitely a must try restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil's Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devil's Pantry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.