We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slow service. Not for kids!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Bryan's Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chef Bryan's Bistro
436 Goodwin Street, Prescott, AZ
928-445-5431
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Prescott, AZ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service. Not for kids!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went here on mother's day. I was breastfeeding my 3 month old son, sitting in a booth in the corner. The owners wife was rude to us because I was feeding my child. Shame on you Bryan's Bistro! Will never go here again and will never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went New Year's eve. great menu, food is very good. The wait between the 2nd and main course was terribly long. Also- a long wait to get the bill. All very confusing as the Jardin was not that busy. Recommend trying lunch, we had a much better experience during the day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should Have Known”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Should have listened to the little voice in my head that said "Strip malls and restaurants don't go together"! Food was not fit for consumption and I could have give someone on the street the tip because there was NO SERVICE, the server stood and sent text messages for 1 solid hour. This place is a joke!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monarch Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner here with my family...we had a great meal, service was terrific. The place was small, but that seemed to add to the coziness. Highly recommend. This type of place is helping Prescott on the way to become a foodie destination! Keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, good service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went to lunch here with five other ladies to celebrate a birthday. They were very accomodating and kindly let us bring our own birthday cake in, even serving it for us. Everyone enjoyed their food, with a total of 5 different entrees eaten at our table (one being a gluten-free pasta dish, which was nice to see). The service was good and the atmosphere was very nice for a special lunch outing. We did not order cocktails or wine, but I was pleased with the menu for both. I will have to bring my husband with me for dinner upon my return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Bryan's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Bryan's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.