We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back & low key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tastebud's Pizza

Tastebud's Pizza
334 South Montezuma, Prescott, AZ 86303
928-778-3340
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 181 restaurants in Prescott
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Laid back & low key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were sent here from our motel, The motor Lodge which was within walking distance, and actually its within walking distance of the Courthouse in Prescott as well. The prices were beyond reasonable, especially for additional toppings. We choose to build our own pizza in addition to a second off the menu pizza, an order of hot wings to start, two cocktails, and a soda, for under $30.

The staff was relaxed, calm and confident and astute to our needs even though we were the only outside table at that time. The food was amazing in taste as well as the price, the pizza we built in case your interested was Pesto, Chicken, Pine nuts & feta. Needless to say we will will be a frequent visitor each time we return to Prescott.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    14
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tastebuds Pizza – Under New Ownership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We discovered upon a return visit that Tastebud’s changed ownership in December of 2012. It is no longer “Bill and Kay's” – just Tastebuds. The new owners revamped the interior by adding a small bar and counter and a couple of flat screen TVs, giving it a young, sports-bar type feel. Several draft beers on tap have been added also. More recently, the outside patio has been fenced in and spruced up with tables and chairs. This means that you can enjoy your beverage outside in the cool breeze of Prescott’s spring and summer nights. This is going to be a great place to hang out during the next few months. Service was great – very friendly. Besides the beer and the atmosphere, how is the food? Pizza is very good – no complaints. They deliver. Well worth a trip up White Spar Road for those near downtown and a great neighborhood joint for folks that live in the south end of town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stopped in to have a soda and visit with the owners, and left with some take-and-bake pizzas to bring back to Phoenix with us. Pizzas were great! Next time we are in Phoenix we will make sure to stop back again and enjoy some pizza in-house! The owners really take pride in their business and it shows! Tastebuds pizza seems like a great fit for Prescott!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“a tad heavy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

a good pizza is served here though it is a tad greasy.It is run by a husband and wife. Nice people. Get it to go. You won't want to sit in or on the patio.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop Pizza Shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Tastebuds is a small pizza shop in an old historic gas station office converted to this new use. It is a small mom and pop operation that is geared to the take out trade. There are a few tables inside and a picnic table out front. We have had both the thin crust and the traditional hand tossed types of pizza here. Both types are good, with the thin crust sliced into squares. This is a nice neighborhood joint if you are on the south end of Prescott and have a hankering for pizza.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastebud's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tastebud's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tastebud's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.