We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Prescott

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Prescott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Prescott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Mesa, AZ
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My entire stay here was wonderful. Check in and check out were very quick, efficient, and friendly. My room was spotless. The breakfast was far better than I have experienced elsewhere. The common areas were spacious and well laid out. The pool was very user friendly. Despite the Hampton Inn being sold out, there was never a sense of crowds, crowding or noise. I would absolutely stay here again.

The room is large with sufficient drawer space. The lighting is good. There is a large table and two chairs, but they aren't very accessible. The microwave is on the small side, the refrigerator is on the large side--but there is no freezer. The beds are surprisingly comfortable--not hard as a rock. The amenities and towels in the bathroom are above average in quantity and quality. There are sufficient outlets and usb ports.

The pool area is quite large with several tables and chairs similar to what you would have around your own pool. There is a kiddie pool, another pool that is 5' deep and a hot tub. The tables and chairs are situated around the pools, making watching your children quite easy and comfortable. The walls all have murals and there are oversized palms, gorillas etc decorating the area. Very festive.

The breakfast area is clean, an attendant is available the entire time, and the selection of food is good. Besides the apples, bananas and oranges found at many hotels, there was a fresh fruit salad of seasonal fruit. Besides the typical scrambled eggs, there were biscuits and gravy, home fries, and their scrambled eggs with ham and cheese. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, and bagels and cream cheese were all available.

Parking was plentiful and the location of the Hampton Inn feels secure. No worrying about your vehicle or its contents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello kmesaaz from Mesa, AZ,
Wow you are a really good writer and very thorough!
Thank you for all of your kind words and for noticing so many good things about our hotel.
It sounds like your stay with us was enjoyable and that you got a chance to relax by the pool, that makes us happy!
Come and see us again real soon!
Kindly,
Susie King
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    95
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
110
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice place in a good location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. My rooms was very nice and clean. Good location next to the Prescott mall. The looby area was nice and clean. The Manager's reception was a nice touch. The indoor was was nice and maintained very well. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirvana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was not happy at the Holiday Inn Express next door and working 19 hour days...I walked in to a overbooked Hampton next door trying to find the other Hampton...they snagged me to this one (my colleagues were there) and knocked it out of the park.

I had a situation where I had to go to work NOW and had laundry in the guest laundry room...not only did they finish it for me...it was delivered to my room...FOLDED!!! Out Of The Park!!!

There suggestions from hair cuts to getting a tire fixed were all great...the taller lovely woman working breakfast so kind but Betty N. led the way with outstanding service...and me thinks it wasn't even her job there!!!

Room Tip: Had a room right next to the elevator and ice machine and never heard a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. We had booked a disabled room because my husband has knee & back issues. I am pleased to report that this room has a spacious bathroom with a wheel in shower with an available shower bench, and grab rails all around & hand held shower. Also a large room, with a comfortable bed with plenty of room to move around, a microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee pot. Also, you can book an adjoining room if you're travelling with an attendant or children. There is also a wonderful included breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stay at this hotel every year that we come up for the Prescott rodeo. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast and being able to use the business center as well as the fitness center. It is always a good time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very lazy front desk. Our toilet backed up three times in a week stay no one was apologetic or offered to move us to another room. The manager did not even come to speak with us. Not a place I would recommend or stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello Nancy T. From North Carolina,
I apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. I can't imagine why you were never offered another room, unless we were sold out but we still could have made your stay more comfortable. I do apologize and will talk with my front desk staff.
Sincerely,
Susie...Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was night 7 of a 20 day road trip. The Hampton Inn was looking very good. We had booked the reservation directly by phone 30 days in advance for a ground floor room and we got room 109. The building and room was very clean. Well appointed. The desk staff was polite and helpful. It was close enough to the great arts and crafts fair in the courthouse park. We would stay again. The breakfast was very nice and on time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager007, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Prescott, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello FLTRV2,
Sounds like you had a really fun road trip! I'm pleased that you made it to our Hampton Inn in Prescott and were treated with respect, friendliness and were comfortable in your room.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again on your next road trip!
Sincerely,
Susie,..Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.