We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Prescott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Prescott to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Prescott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay with the most professional staff at this Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable and well- maintained. Managers are very involved in daily operations and take great pride in making your stay perfect. Will continue to stay at this Hampton Inn when we are in town and will definitely recommend to others!!!! Thanks for a GREAT stay! Paul and Cindy -Amarillo, Texas

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    98
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
116
128
21
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed one night here with our 3 year old. When we first walked in we were surprised to see they had a snack table set up with chips and salsa and soda. Our room was bigger and cleaner than we expected and we could tell that the television had recently been upgraded to a large flat screen. We spent a lot of time at the pool, which was heated and had different sections for all ages. My husband and I loved that we could sit in the hot tub while watching our 3 year old in the shallow toddler pool without having to worry. The hotel is located near quite a few nice restaurants and shopping. The front desk was also helpful with loaning us a toddler bed. The breakfast had plenty of options for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Location was convenient to my business appointment, suburban shopping and dining as well as downtown Prescott. Would stay again. No hotel restaurant but the complimentary breakfast offered great variety and hot waffles!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at the Prescott Hilton many times while on business in the area. This property is very well maintained and offers a consistently good guest experience. The staff are very friendly and very professional. The exercise room could stand to be much larger with a better selection of equipment, but the indoor pool area looks like it would be great fun for families with children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. St. Louie
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in a very spacious king-bedded room. Very nice, clean room. Great staff, very helpful. Breakfast was included and okay. Manager' reception on Monday evening was a little disappointing. Salsa and chips, veggie tray with dip. Off brand soda for a drink. We took our own wine which worked out good. We have been spoiled by Residence Inn manager receptions.
This is a very good hotel with great bed and great decor.

Room Tip: We had third floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

An excellent place to stay near everything in Prescott. The staff was excellent and professional. Very nice. I like this Hampton Inn because it is easy to access yet not to close to the main road. Close to the mountains in order to play in the snow when it occurrs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn-Pescott, is conveniently located just off highway 69, making easy access to attractions in the Pescott/Pescott Valley area. The front of the hotel is well lit and draws you in. When your car door opens you are greeted by the splashing sound of a waterfall just outside the porte cochere. We were checked in by a pleasant young man that was quick and efficient. The breakfast was very well stocked all three days we were there. The pool area goes above and beyond. The pool itself is huge; in addition there is a sallow kid’s pool and a jetted pool. At check-out we were greeted by a lovely lady who also was efficient and pleasant. I will be returning to the Hampton Inn Prescott and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the Prescott area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Prescott

Address: 3453 Ranch Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prescott
#3 Family Hotel in Prescott
#4 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Prescott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Hotel is a 3 story building surrounded by beautiful mountain views and pine trees.Convenient, yet quiet location in beautiful city of Prescott. Just 4 miles from historic down town area(courthouse Square), next to Gateway Shopping mall,close to great casinos and restaurants. Just minutes away from Yavapai College, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, Prescott High School, Tim's Toyota Center, Rodeo Grounds, Yavapai Downs and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Prescott Hotel Prescott
Prescott Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.