We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Pizzeria

Rosa's Pizzeria
330 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3614
928-445-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 162 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had the Brushetta, which was ok. Would have like other options besides the tomato and basil. Entree was the Veal Marsalla. The sauce was too thin and it was bland. The best part were the mushrooms. Our waitress forgot to put the order in for the entree and gave us a piece of tiramisu on the house. It was tasteless. I think we will pass on this place when we return to Prescott.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    77
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahwatukee, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner on a cold Prescott night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Walking down Gurley Street in Prescott, Arizona, on a chilly November evening, we could smell pizza in the ovens a block before we arrived at Rosa’s Pizzeria and Fine Italian Food Restaurant. As such, I knew exactly what I would be ordering that night.

As we entered the restaurant we were hit with an explosion of color, activity, great food smells and the buzz of a packed restaurant on a Friday night. The very competent hostess stand did not frown at our request for a table for ten and assured us that they would get us seated within 20 minutes. To me that seemed like a major undertaking considering how packed the place was, but we were seated exactly 20 minutes later.

Our server quickly took our refreshment orders and I was impressed that in a pizza restaurant that I could receive an excellent, shaken 15 times, dry gin martini. I had assumed that this would be a beer night, but no need as they also had an excellent wine list. The owners of this restaurant do things right!

The menu was impressive. They had a couple of my favorite Italian dishes, including Veal di Piccata and Linguine in White Wine Sauce with Claims (Vongole). Still, I had to try the pizza and it was wonderful. I also enjoyed a well-prepared Caesar salad. It was their small option and I like their interpretation of “small”. Actually I was the only one in our group of ten to order pizza. Everyone else had a pasta dish while my wife had Orange Roughy. When I asked her how her fish was, she simply said……incredible.

This is a restaurant that I look forward to returning. Our server was very impressive. She managed a table of 10 with efficiency, speed and grace. Refreshments, appetizers and entrees were all delivered quickly and correctly. She checked back on our table frequently and always with a smile. Impressive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You might be in New York”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great pizza, and pasta. What could be better than to eat great food in a relaxed but active restaurant; where the owner works the floor and has all the charms that you would expect from a character from New York.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod Mass
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place to get a an old fashion New York meal. Rosa will greet you at the door and make you feel at home. The food is a great value and the service is wonderful. If you are missing a good Italian meal from the east then this is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“"The Place" for Pizza in Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

When you want pizza, why not the best? If you don't want pizza, well, Rosa's is obviously billed as a pizzeria that implies a limited menu which is not the case at all! Many entrees for main dishes and salads are also tempting. This is full-service casual restaurant with great service and authentic atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.