We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Good Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Pizzeria

Rosa's Pizzeria
330 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3614
928-445-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 162 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
San Diego
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Good Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Medium size restaurant that seems to be always busy. The pizza has fresh ingredients and a slightly chewy crust. Others in my party raved about the pasta and the large servings. Service was top notch and friendly. Prices probably average for this town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    77
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit. I had the chicken Parmesan, kids had cheese pizza and my husband had the clams in wine sauce.. All were delicious. Will go back soon!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been there many times and never, ever had anything but excellent food and service. The atmosphere is a bit funky but that only adds to the experience. Rosa is a delight and always smiling. Their pizza may well be the best east of NYC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, CT
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Referred by the police on the corner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped in Prescott, on the way back to the home we rented in New River, AZ, to see "Whiskey Row." What a great place to visit, sorry we didn't have more time. But while there we decided to have dinner. The couple we were with & I, had a couple of restaurants in our mind but couldn't make up our minds. We ended up asking the police officers on the corner and they couldn't say enough about Rosa's. So, we went with their suggestion and VERY happy we did. Homemade everything. Not one thing we had was bad, it was all excellent!
A couple of people that we knew in the New River area asked the next day where we ate and we said Rosa's. They couldn't say a bad word about the place either.
So, if in the Prescott area, stop by, you won't be dissatisfied!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service, Just be Sure it's Not the Owner!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We're locals and have visited Rosa's many times for dinner. However, our last visit we decided to try them for lunch. In a few words; Don't Bother. They do not offer a lunch menu, which can usually be similar fare as dinner but a reduced portion size and a price to match. So it was 'order off the dinner menu'. That in and of itself is not a bad thing since most offerings are delicious. But for lunch it's a bit pricey and too much food. We decided to split an order, which worked out OK.
But the REAL problem was our server. it was none other than the owner himself - and what a pompas piece of work he turned out to be. Rude, impatient and arrogant are his MO. Do not ask for anything special or extra. He'll completely ignore you. And, do not, I repeat, do not misunderstand him. He will belittle you without even batting an eye. He approached our table and quickly mumbled something unintelligible, which I mistook as him inquiring about the enjoyment of our meal. Having made the wrong response, he retorted, "That was not my question, I asked if you wanted more to drink!" No apologies. No, 'excuse me'. In short, no appreciation for the fact we were supporting his enterprise.
I am sorry to write such a scathing review, but it is pointed directly at the owner's attitude, not the food or usual quality service receive at dinner. He needs to be aware of his poor treatment of customers. Maybe in NY it may work, but not in Prescott, AZ.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.