We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, always crowded and noisy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's Pizzeria

Rosa's Pizzeria
330 W Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301-3614
928-445-7400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 181 restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Prescott, Az
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, always crowded and noisy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

There is always a wait for a table at Rosa's, but it's worth it! Everything our party ordered was excellent, the servers are very busy but friendly and helpful. The only negative besides the wait for a table is the very noisy atmosphere. But as my Italian friend said, "That makes it authentically Italian!"

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    115
    48
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere and Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second visit to Rosa's because of the generous portions, fair prices and great food. Love the decor, but not crazy about the seat height. You set rather low and feel like little kids. But I had the Tequilla Chicken and it was so good I don't know if I could ever order anything else. We had a party of six and there were no complaints. They charge to split a plate, so just hang on to your bread plate and save 4 bucks!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service & wonderful, authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We arrived on a Friday evening at 4:30 pm. The restaurant was already busy!
House chianti very good with lots of draft beer selections. Jimmy was our server and did a nice job. All servers were a team and ensured great service for all. I ordered Sicilian Chicken and it was wonderful! Fresh ingredients and very unique. Husband had chicken parmesan and grandson had fetuccini Alfredo. Their's was very good, but mine was the best. The evening's special was pork saltimbocca and it looked wonderful. The table next to us ordered it and raved. Cannoli's were fresh, and as expected - to die for! Loud and bustling atmosphere and standing room only when we left. Will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

WOW! We've been here twice before (lunch and dinner) but finally had the pizza. There are a LOT of pizza places in the area, but this serves up the best. It's fun to watch Dominick toss the dough too. We had a 16" with four toppings (took half home). The dough is the best; the ingredients truly fresh and the sauce perfect. The pizza isn't overloaded with cheese so you can't taste the toppings. This is not to be missed if you need a pizza fix. If you go for lunch, get there by 11:30 or so or after 1. Enjoy the Italian beer (or Chianti) too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic and Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love going to Rosa's. The food is authentic Italian and fresh ingredients are used. Everything is served at the right temperature. The staff is friendly and the chef comes to your table and checks to see that all is well. What a great surprise in Prescott!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.