We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see while in Prescott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watson Lake

Watson Lake
3101 Watson Lake Drive, Prescott, AZ 86301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Prescott
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Must see while in Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great place to just relax or walk the trail by the lake. The rock formations are beautiful.

We went in March so it was a bit cool but still had a great time. Would definitely go back if in the areas.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    52
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

gorgeous boulders.shaded ramada shelters. very peaceful during my April 2012 visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Watson Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Interesting and beautiful rock formations. Very serene area and went to several different viewpoints. It was recommended by a friend and I did not even know the lake existed. Glad I went there.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, Il.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take a beautiful walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We drove to the Watson Lake park to do some walking. This was just a beautiful spot. There are no motors allowed on the lake, so it was quiet and very picturesque with large rock formations around and in the lake. There were good walking paths, benches and just beautiful scenery. If we ever return to Prescott, this is a spot I wouldn't miss.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The timing couldn't be more perfect. There is no crowd, just a few hikers, two guys fishing in their canoe, and a couple in their kayaks. The weather was a little chilly but it was so serene. We took our kids here for their first fishing trip and they love it. We didn't caught any but it was a very memorable experience since one of our kids slipped and fell in the lake. We were so worried, but kids are resilient. He cried initially, afterwards, we were laughing about it. One thing we wish they have are boat rentals. Overall, it is an excellent park for biking, hiking, kayaking, fishing, and camping.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watson Lake also viewed

 

Been to Watson Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watson Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.