We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill's Pizza

Bill's Pizza
107 S Cortez Steet, Prescott, AZ
928-443-0800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 181 restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Right across from the courthouse and whiskey row. Dine-in or take out. We have Happy hour all day Mondays and Saturday Nights from 8- 10.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Love the veggie combo. Pizza is fresh and crisp! Get there early if you want a table or order take out instead!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    77
    36
    18
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“un be leaveable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

ok im very well travelled and have had pizzas from italy, new york and chicago... and i hate to admit that this tiny little town full of very strange people high up in the mountains of arizona actually has one of the best ive ever had!! i was in Arizona for a few months and had to keep stopping back here for more!!! its tiny and its filled to the windows with people have a slice or have a hole pizza either way just make sure you have some!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Huge and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were in Prescott today checking out the antique show on the square and needed a good place for lunch. Bill's is right there, and they were very busy but I was impressed with the staff, their attention to detail and service. Our server took our order quickly and the guys responsible for keeping the tables clean, drinks full etc. were on it! The pizza was huge and very good and reasonably priced. Very good experience and a pleasant surprise. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Finally, a good pizza joint in Prescott! They have a thin sourdough crust and are delicious. The microbrews on tap are also wonderful, along with the micro-brewed root beer. The owner uses only quality ingredients and the results show it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

So many pizza rely on the toppings for flavor but Bill's has the best sauce I've ever had. The crust is made with special pizza flour imported from Italy and has just the right amount of crunch. You build your own pizza from a list of over 20 items, everything from artichoke hearts to zucchini. Service is great and you can have beer or wine with your food. If you don't want a whole pizza, there are always four or five pre-made ones from which you can get just a slice or two. Prices are very reasonable. There are a couple of tables outside for dining al fresco and people watching.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bill's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.