We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant with great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genovese's

Genovese's
217 W Gurley Street, Prescott, AZ 86301
866 611-8809
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 184 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant with great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My chicken marsala was wonderful and my guest had a pasta dish that was cooked to perfection (al dente). Good authentic Italian food is hard to come by with so many wanna be's but this restaurant beats them all . I have recommend this restaurant to many and have never heard any negative feedback. Even the meatballs are tasty. Try it.. You'll love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    43
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian In Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

All around best Italian in Prescott. Best decor. Best wait staff. Best food. Best prices when you get the Early Bird dinners before 5pm. House wines by the carafe. We've tried the others but this is the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our meal was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. They were extremely busy but took time to chat with us and take pictures of me and my date. The homemade salad dressings are delicious! Had a great time in a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend this restaurant. We will definitely go back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hometown restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Being a half-block off the main square, i expected it to be touristy and so-so.

But the food was super, in the traditional southern-Italian style. They have an exensive menu with fresh ingredients.

Service was great, and we've been back at least 8 times.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still great food, but they need a better salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My review of Genovese’s three years ago was the first on this site, and I’m happy to report that they’re still just as good. We went recently after almost a year, and I wasn’t sure what to expect since I’d heard there had been a change in ownership (as reflected in some menu tweaking and promotional punch-cards). The prices may have edged up a bit, but my wife swore that the portions were larger. The food was as wonderful as we’d come to expect and the service attentive (granted, it was a slow night). The only downside was that the house salad is still meh: a plate of lettuce pieces with a bit of onion and shredded carrot, maybe a garbanzo or two. This is a shame considering the quality of the food otherwise, you’d think it wouldn’t hurt their bottom line to pay a little more attention to it. And halfway through our shared tiramisu, I realized they’d forgotten to top it with whipped cream, but it was so delish that it’s no wonder we almost didn’t notice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genovese's also viewed

 

Been to Genovese's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genovese's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.