We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe we hadn't found this place before!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scout's Gourmet Grub

Scout's Gourmet Grub
1144 Iron Springs Rd, Prescott, AZ 86305
928-442-3336
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 162 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ash Fork
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Can't believe we hadn't found this place before!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and just happened to be driving by and decided to stop in for lunch. WOW!! Can't believe we missed this place. I had the special sandwich of the day. Grilled chicken on ciabatta with spinach, artichoke hearts and cheese. Delicious ! The fresh bread makes the difference as do all the fresh ingredients. Casual and only open during the day. We will definatley go back. Fresh cookies for dessert too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chandler
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best place for a deli sandwich!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you need a picnic lunch or just need a wonderful sandwich for any other occasion this is the place to go. Sandwiches fresh and quick and yummy to the last crumb!!! We love to pick up a sandwich and take to the courthouse to enjoy on the lawn. Ahhhhhhh!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not Much to Look At, but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Could being named Best of Prescott seven straight years be too good to be true? It's not much to look at, but walk in and you are transported to a National Park themed eatery. On a chilly Friday, the clam chowder was truly the best we have ever eaten. Paired with the Grand Canyon Grinder and Yummy Yosemite 1/2 sandwiches chosen from the expansive selection of creative sandwiches and salads, we were sold. As we headed out of town two days later, we just had to turn around for another bowl of the soup-of-the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lot's of food but very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Huge sandwiches! and tasty too. Go for the Lassen. Small dining room, so get there early. Refill your own drinks and enjoy the National Park decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“Yum-O!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

One of our favorite lunch spots! Sandwiches named after national parks:). Best grub you can get; the Reuben is a favorite!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scout's Gourmet Grub also viewed

 

Been to Scout's Gourmet Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scout's Gourmet Grub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.