We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Currently under renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Prescott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Prescott to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Prescott
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Currently under renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is in the midst of a much needed renovation. They are currently working on the exterior of the property. This motel had both good and bad qualities. The good qualities: friendly and courteous staff, size of the room and general layout, close to downtown, Yavapai College and some good restaurants such as JB's. The room was very clean, price is reasonable and good number of outlets in the room. I like the smell of the shampoo.
There were a few negative qualities. The rooms are painted in darker colors and the lighting is low. The bottom of the doors can allow insects such as water bugs to enter the room. Turning on the shower is a little tricky because the valve is located on the bottom instead of the top of the faucet. It is in an older neighborhood and there were a couple of hotels nearby that were quite run down. The pillows were a little flat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    13
    14
    11
See reviews for
10
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

It's one of the cheaper accommodation places in Prescott just minutes out of town. The place is being renovated but you don't sleep outside. The room was clean and all you need for a night or two. Breakfast is a little on the light side of toast (no jam), sweet buns, coffee & juice. Laundry facilities available. Gentleman at reception was lovely and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had a need for a hotel near the Toyota Center to watch the state wrestling tournament. Generally the town is booked during this time of year, so I was happy to see we found a room online through a hotel choice link. Be it it was the last room which was a smoker's room ( I would've never done that outside of these circumstances). Walked in and couldn't hardly breath. Noticed the dirty lamp shade, stain in carpet, spots on pillow, stains in ceiling and walls, burns in comforter...the list goes on. Anyway we arrived close to 11:00 p.m. which they waited for us to get there. So after seeing the room I thought it was too late to call the office because they told me they leave at 11:00. At checkout I kindly expressed my dissatisfaction and he asked what was wrong with the room. He said I should've called last night. I told him I thought they were gone and besides it was the last room according to him and site. He said he couldn't adjust the price because I used the room and the night audit had already gone out. Anyway I want to show real pictures and not the staged ones they had on their site.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It looked like the room might have just been refurbished. The bed was comfy but the pillows were like flat bags of Quikrete. I've never seen such dense pillows. Had a miserable night and a headache this morning. Bring your own pillows. The bathroom floor was filthy and they put out shampoo and lotion that obviously had been used by previous occupants. Ick!! We didn't try the continental breakfast. The desk clerk recommended JB down the street for breakfast and it was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Econo Lodge Prescott a few weekends ago. It was just what we needed. Close to everything, cheap, and quiet. The service was good too. We were able to check in an hour early to allow our youngest a much needed nap. They have plenty of parking and a small breakfast. Not a bad place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My son and I were in Prescott to visit Embry Riddle. I took a chance on this place. I lost. If it wasn't for the friendliness of the desk clerk (possibly the proprietor, too) I would give this a "terrible" rating. Just a yucky place. Dirty rooms, a very marginal breakfast bar (I'm being nice) that opened at 7 a.m.! Most everyone is gone by 7. What the ....? The inconsistencies of Choice Hotels are becoming a real issue with me. This one should be stripped of the name. I stayed at an Econolodge in College Station, TX, a week earlier, and it offered exactly what I'd expect -- I'm not looking for much, really -- from a lower-end hotel; clean rooms and an edible food offering. My expectations are not high -- just want to catch some shut eye, take a shower and go -- but even at $60 I want cleanliness on a consistent basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were in town for a few days and wanted an economical place to stay. The front desk guy was pleasant and regretfully informed us when we checked in that; 1.) the room we'd booked was unavailable due to plumbing problems; 2.) no cable or internet because local tree trimmers had cut the wires; and 3.) the ice machine was broken. This before we even saw the room! When we got to our room , it was clean, but there were only two rather thin pillows on a king size bed, and the (one) blanket had some small holes in it. The shower head didn't work right either. Basically it gave a single stream of water. However, there was plenty of hot water, no issues there, and the bathroom was clean. Also, the blackout curtains did keep out the light from the parking lot and the A/C and fan worked fine. Unfortunately the room next door had a family which included several small, noisy, screaming children who were up until close to midnight. This was not within the hotel's control of course, but it did affect our sleep that night and made us realize just how thin the walls are! We heard everything, including bathroom time :-\. The second and third nights we were moved to a type of room we had originally booked, and it was quieter, and the shower head worked better. Overall, a VERY no-frills place, next time if we stay more than one night we'll go to a higher quality place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Prescott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prescott

Address: 1225 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prescott 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Prescott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Prescott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;