We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Sierra Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Sierra Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Sierra Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Sierra Inn
809 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Prescott B&B and Inns
MESA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bargain motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

older but clean comfortable rooms nicely remodeled with refrigerator and microwave, no coffee pot in regular rooms for only $59. Pet friendly, Great owners on site. New sheltered large hot tub, large pool outdoors, unheated. Comfortable but could use more light in rooms. Good internet and average TV choices. Located a few minutes south of town away from all the town noise and traffic. No breakfast included but lots of elegant choices nearby in town. Good Mexican restaurant just across street.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Very peaceful for a small family, and the pool was very nice and clean, will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised, and most likely The Sierra Inn will be one of our first choices the next time we visit Prescott.
The reviews posted on different web sites prior to our visit, did not give us much hope for it, but we believe in second chances so we make a reservation, under the condition that if we didn't like it at the time of check in, we were free to consider an other option. The price and location also, were a decision motivators. Upon our arrival the check in process was friendly, the lady at the front desk let us take a pick to the room assign to us at reservation time, and we stay the five nights we planned for.
The Sierra Inn, overall offered to us a nice place to rest during our visit to Prescott, the room was spacious for a couple, clean, had a little kitchen provided with the basic appliances and utensils, no dish soap (great excuse for me, I didn't really want to do the dishes hahaha), we noticed some TLC was done around daily. The carpet could use some help, but what are shoes for.
The staff was cordial and non intrusive, grounds well kept, and again location ideal for us; it is close to everything.
So next time you stop at Prescott, you may want to take a look at the Sierra Inn and make up your own mind, hopefully you'll be as please as we were at this visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

The room is reasonably clean and the gas log fireplace is cute, BUT...the bed is uncomfortable, there is NO internet access, the TV remote does not work, there are only 2 towels per room, the shower has a LOW FLOW shower head and the Hot water runs out in about 8 minutes. The tub has cruddy old stickers on the bottom, to prevent you from slipping, but you probably don't want to think about what bacteria is growing on those things. It does have a microwave, fridge, coffee pot and hair dryer. NO PHONE.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2009

staff was very friendly & helpful. rooms were clean & cozy. our stay here was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Sierra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Sierra Inn

Address: 809 White Spar Rd, Prescott, AZ 86303
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Sierra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Sierra Hotel Prescott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Sierra Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.