We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Juniper Well Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prescott
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Juniper Well Ranch
5425 N Tonto Rd., Prescott, AZ 86304   |  
Hotel amenities
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Wonderful! Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the charming Monet cabin, where we were greeted personally by the owners. The fireplace was ready to go, thanks to our wonderful hosts, and they even provided charcoal and fluid for the grill! We enjoyed our steaks and wine while our dog and cat slumbered on the floor in front of the fireplace. Having no TV is actually a wonderful thing, as my husband and I enjoyed the music and games provided to guests. What a wonderful way to enjoy the evening! Our morning walk on the grounds was most beautiful, and our dog, Duke even got to meet the horses! Everything has been updated, is modern, and very clean.
Will be back in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Quiet nights punctuated with crickets, the chit-chit-chit of cicadas and the quiet tap of moth wings against Mexican tin lanterns. Sipping wine as the sunsets and the breeze flows through 500 year old junipers. This ranch is off the beaten path, yet only 25 minutes from the nightlife of Prescott, AZ. A good escape complete with winery and wine tasting room. Try out for yourself the relaxing balm of the wine and ranch combination.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I just came back from a wonderful 4 day weekend. We took our dogs and enjoyed the peace and quiet atmosphere while they had a chance to roam. We stayed in the Adobe and enjoyed the double porches. The hosts, Dave & Linda, were very friendly and we spent time on two afternoons visiting with them over some wine sampling at their winery. The cabins are a bit rustic but full of character. We cooked all our meals in and enjoyed the peace & quiet of no phones, no TV and a blanket of stars under a beautiful country sky, something you never see living in the city.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 1 year anniversary by staying in the Monet Log Cabin with our two dogs. I wasn't sure what to expect, but based on the other reviews, I had a feeling we wouldn't be disappointed. We arrived late in the evening to a warm cabin thanks to Dave lighting a fire and having our cabin ready for us. This was the first of many ways that Linda and Dave seperate themselves from other establishments. They were the perfect hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome. I was impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the cabin and the nice quiet setting among the Juniper trees. I am already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Dave and Linda!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Expectations of a special hideaway awaiting at the end of a beautiful high desert road are more than fulfilled on entering the gate of Juniper Well Ranch. The grandeur of rustic Arizona with Alligator Juniper and the bucolic, visual splendor of the Old West leads fortunate travelers to the doorway of Juniper Well Vineyards, where you will be greeted by Dave and Linda, the gregarious and knowledgeable owners of this unspoiled, natural area.

Over delicious wine and cordial conversation, they will guide you through viticultural lore, and, on day's end, suggest the perfect cabin to lay your head down under a starry Arizona night sky.

Carl & Lani

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naalehu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We first came to Juniper Well to celebrate our first anniversary and have been coming back 2 to 3 times a year for the past 20 years. Beautiful setting for a peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

What a jewel! No place, I repeat no place in the world is like the ranch and we've been a place or two over the last 50 years. Dave & Linda, your hospitality is the best. Our family reunions at the ranch are the highlight of the year for each of us. We will keep coming back as long as the good Lord allows, and that includes our children and their children. We could ask for no more. We come home with a glow that just doesn't wear off. Can't wait to see you next time. In the meantime you know that you remain our honorary brother and sister.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juniper Well Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Well Ranch

Address: 5425 N Tonto Rd., Prescott, AZ 86304
Location: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty lodging in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Juniper Well Ranch & Vineyards is located minutes from Prescott, Az at The base of majestic Granite Mountain. Surrounded by breath-taking, Prescott National Forest, this private guest ranch with winery is the perfect spot to relax & unwind. Enjoy one of four very private cabins with views from the porches where you may also choose to have a massage or enjoy a bottle of wine made on the ranch. Hike, feed the animals,play horseshoes or bocce, learn about wine making or just read a book. The owners father was prolific western author Frank Bonham. His books are in all the cabins as well as others for your enjoyment ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juniper Well Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Juniper Well Ranch to your Saves list