We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Frontiers Natural Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Frontiers Natural Market
1112 W Iron Springs Rd., Prescott, AZ 86305
(928) 445-7370
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 184 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Organic
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Delicious food--love that you choose anything and limit your portions. We always eat at New Frontiers after a long day of hiking, then create a great sandwich for the next day of traveling.
Great organic options.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whatever I look for in the 'healthy' department, I find at New Frontiers Market in Prescott. Prices are competitive, store is well-stocked, and staff always offers assistance. The only reason I don't shop here when I intend to stop is the lack of space in the limited parking areas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Only game in town really”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Unfortunately this is not a very nice store and the selection is small, but they do have some organic items and fresh seafood that no one else in town has. Their Sedona and Flag stores are great. Not sure why this one continues to be a dump after years of telling people they are opening a new store.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not just a grocery store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are looking for a place that sells fresh produce and meat, this is it. You can even as for special cuts of any meat product they carry - almost like an old fashion butcher shop.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I LOVE everything about this grocery store. I frequently buy my meals at the deli counter, and I refuse to buy my meats and cheeses anywhere else. Some complain that their prices are a little high, but when you desire to buy the best, freshest and purest ingredients, their prices are right on par with any other healthy eating or organic type of store. I only wish they sold beer and wine like some of their other branches.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Frontiers Natural Market also viewed

 

Been to New Frontiers Natural Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Frontiers Natural Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.