We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Coffee and Desserts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Iris Coffeehouse

Wild Iris Coffeehouse
124 S Granite St., Prescott, AZ
928-778-5155
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 185 Restaurants in Prescott
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy Coffee and Desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, relaxing laid back and cute decor. We are huge coffee snobs and this definitely rivals with a bigger chain of coffeehouses. Lots of varirites, fresh good quality coffee, had a huge assortment of fresh baked goods that looked delicious. I didn't try any because i was still recovering from the deep fried cupcake from Devil's Pantry the night before.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Good Vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stopped in for coffee while visiting Prescott.

Good choice.

The coffee drinks are very good - the service friendly and fast.

What makes this place fun is the eclectic crowd and the sense of community you get while hanging out and visiting. We struck up conversations with people sitting around us and a fun time on a snowy day in Prescott.

I will definitely go back next time I'm in town!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beats Starbucks1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great Coffee and great Patio to hang out with the "locals". Inside is comfortable and love the decor! Eat some of their goodies! Yum

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilber
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Prescott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Working at a camp in Prescott makes coffee a luxury and coming to Wild Iris is a very special treat, very lovely staff and excellent coffee! I love their selection of pastries and the atmosphere is wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Drinks aren't awesome, sweets are great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you want coffee, go to cuppers. The staff at wild iris seems aloof and uneducated about their coffee. On the other hand, their desserts and sweets are fantastic. French macaroons are to die for.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Iris Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Been to Wild Iris Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Iris Coffeehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.