We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Gourmet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Gourmet
16845 N 29th Ave Ste 3, Phoenix, AZ 85053 (Deer Valley)
(602) 942-7786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,174 of 2,571 Restaurants in Phoenix
Neighborhood: Deer Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Deer Valley
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Bagels Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We live with in alking distance to Einsteins - but always go to Bagel Gourmet instead. It's run by a family and the bagels are always fresh and yummy. Why succumb to corporate food when the real thing is just up the street?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is our family's favorite bagel spot. Our fave's: lox, salt bagels, and wild berry bagels... oh, and the jalapeno cheddar bagels.... oh my goodness, there are too many favorites. Really, no matter what we get, it's always fresh and yummy. The atmosphere is quiet and quaint. Much nicer than your chain bagel shop with all of the hustle and bustle and loud noises. Feels comfortable. It's always nice to be able to sit back with a paper, your bagel, and quiet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaklyn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

They make an outstanding Bagel! Had the bakers dozen w/ 2 spreads for a meeting. They went real fast !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I've been going to The Bagel Gourmet for 15 years now, and it's about time I wrote a review for them. They have a really nice selection of bagels and cream cheeses. I'm partial to the cheese bagels and the orange bagel (not sure how to describe the taste of it -- a very mild orange flavor). My daughter loves their seasonal pumpkin bagel with pumpkin cream cheese that they offer in the fall. The breakfast and lunch sandwiches are wonderful too, and sorry Starbucks -- they make the best iced soy mocha in town. It's not cheap, but you're paying for quality. I recently revamped my budget and removed some frivolous expenses, but my twice-weekly bagel visits stayed -- there are some things you just can't give up!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Gourmet also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Bagel Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.