We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coffee is bitter. anyplace else is better.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
1641 E Camelback Rd Ste 102, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)
(602) 263-7434
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 107 Coffee & Tea in Phoenix
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Arizona
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“coffee is bitter. anyplace else is better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

They use imature beans mixed in with ripe ones which makes the coffee bitter. But you won't taste it if you load it with all those sweet high calorie add ins! Juan Valdez is crying.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Why don't I just buy their stock?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Whether it's one of the seasonal coffees in the winter or an iced Chai tea like I had today Starbucks continually sucks me in to spend $5 on a liquid treat. No matter what location I visit they all seem to be clean and well managed. Staff is always friendly and service typically pretty quick.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Come on People!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Starbucks is Starbucks is Starbucks. They all offer the same thing, it's like going to McDonalds for a single burger and fries... But I don't know anyone who has had food poisoning from Starbucks. I'll have a Venti skinny peppermint mocha with half the pumps, please!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“how do they do it?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Every employee at every location is always so upbeat...Sbux...what's your secret?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“yummy hot chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

yummy hot chocolate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.