We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, clean, comfortable, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   424 W Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85003 (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$5 off room rate
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean, comfortable, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

With such an affordable rate ($55), we weren't sure what to expect. But since it was conveniently located to business we had in the area, we took a chance. What a pleasant surprise. The downtown location was so close to everything downtown, just a short walk away. The room was large, clean, obviously recently updated with fresh paint in trendy colors; comfortable bed, nice linens, and over-the-top hospitable staff. Only negative for me was no pool making this not a destination location but a perfect overnight for the business traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We glad that you enjoy your stay with us, this is the best budget motel in downtown location who provide all amenities with free airport shuttle as well, walking distance to all major destination in downtown, thank you for mention new paint and service from staff, unfortunately we are unable to provide pool facilities because of limited space, but we try our best to do as much as possible, your next visit will be definitely surprise for you with lots of new updates. Hope to serve you again with new update.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    221
    49
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
133
78
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It was very nice stay with ABVI, my first visit of Phoenix thay make very easy,room is large and clean, airport shuttle is free, also small breakfast at morning, staff is very helpful, I really love thair hospitality, I will be back again when I am in Phoenix.Highly recommended..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear, sir thank you for your short and sweet comments, we glad that you enjoy your stay, cleanliness is very important part of hotel business, for our guest convenience we offer two-way free Airport shuttle which is save about $40 for you, our all staff member is customer oriented they can do best as much as they can. Thank you for your recommendation for future guest.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurth, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Didn't know what to expect as I never stayed at a motel but this one is absolutely recommendable.
The location is very good, you can reach the Sky Link and the heart of downtown Phoenix within a 5 Minutes walk. The room was excellent and clean. Large bed and everything looked quite new.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear, sir your few word is more than enough for our future guest, we are really appreciate to you for taking time for your valuable feedback, we glade that you enjoy your first stay in motel, hope to see you again in phoenix!

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderholt, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn is quite a brave name for a motel but we find it to be exactly what it says.
On a recent roadtrip around Arizona, Utah and Nevada we booked flights into and out of Phoenix which arrived late and departed early thus meaning we needed overnight stays to bookend the trip. We booked the ABVI on the internet as it was inexpensive for the arrival day and hoped for the best with our two $55 rooms. It turned out to be newly renovated with comfy king size beds, Egyptian cotton bed linen, nice furnishings, shower gel and shampoo provided and all that you need - ironing board etc. The wi-fi works and is free, the owners are really helpful and the motel is five minutes by car from the airport and downtown restaurants.
The rooms are worth more than $55 for sure - so we booked for our return trip overnight-er too. No regrets. Thankyou to Sam Patel and his team for doing a grand job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear, sir thank you for taking time for you kind remark, we are proudly located in downtown phoenix, and offer all basic amenities that traveler need it, customer satisfaction is our primary goal, also our shop and shampoo dispenser is part of our “green practice” program, we are appreciate you for your return trip booking, whenever you are in phoenix area we are more than happy to become your host! See you again.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Management was friendly, customer focused and helpful. The room was small but newly refurbished and very clean. The area was quiet and my wife and I were not afraid to walk the sidewalks to Chase field restaurants. Location was perfect for us to walk to Chase Field and shopping.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor as it was close to ice, the office, and our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time for your review, we are appreciate that you give us a chance to serve you, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors, also Chase field is 10-15 minute walking distance, we glad that you like our service and staff, hope to see you again soon. For your reservation need please give us a call we will taking care of you.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is an above average inexpensive motel. Rooms are small but clean and well maintained. No breakfast, no elevator for the second floor but the WiFi works and there's a good selection of cable channels. Location is central and accessible to many attractions but there isn't anything much around it. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have a lot to carry ask for a first floor room when you make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind remark for us, our all rooms are recently renovated and we maintain time to time, also we would like to let you know that we do have breakfast every morning may be you are not aware for it, next time keep in mind and join with us for breakfast, our entertainment TV package sever more than 120 HD channels, thank you for mention our service and staff, give us a call for your next stay, we are waiting to serve you again.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time in May. The staff was very helpful. We were very near to good restaurants and downtown. The rooms were nicely refurbished. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear, Recardo thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear your short and sweet comment, we appreciate for mention about staff and service, hope to see you again in phoenix.

-Sam
Manager
Abviphoenix.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix

Address: 424 W Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix. Everything we do at our newly renovated hotel is driven by our desire to provide exceptional guest service and a clean comfortable environment. We offer a free daily continental breakfast. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility and our 24-hour front desk and lobby. Relax and unwind in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, 37 inch LCD flat panel cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, table with chairs, desk with lamp, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our hotel's centralized location makes it easy to jump into the excitement, fun, and entertainment of Downtown Phoenix while also experiencing its history and culture. Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix is close to Arizona Diamondbacks Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, US Airways Center, CityScape, and Arizona State University. Comerica Theatre, Orpheum Theatre, and Arizona State Fairgrounds are also nearby. Spend some quality family time at the Phoenix Museum of History, Children's Museum of Phoenix, and Arizona Science Center. Play a round of golf at Encanto Golf Course and Phoenix Country Club. Enjoy a walk in the fresh air at the Japanese Friendship Garden, Desert Botanical Garden, Camelback Mountain, and Phoenix South Mountain Park. Seamus McCaffrey Irish Pub, Cibo Restaurant and Subway are all within half a mile of our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Phoenix, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix Hotel Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.