We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 E University Drive & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85034 (South Mountain)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #53 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“October 15th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Rozlyn was a pleasure do deal with. She was very kind and courteous when I needed some assistance.After an evening of entertaining she politely made some recommendations of food and water to ensure that i felt good in the morning, she never lost the smile on her face.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    132
    36
    16
    12
See reviews for
96
119
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are very comfortable. The staff were welcoming and hospitable. Ron was very helpful. Easy access to The freeway. The cost was more than reasonable. A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room with view of pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our one night stay before an early AM flight to New York was great. The young lady at the front desk, Jessica, was an excellent representative of Holiday Inn Express. She was friendly and professional at the same time, extremely helpful and very efficient. She was able to answer questions and provide information without any trouble at all. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very convenient to the airport. We appreciated the availability of a computer, the shuttle service and buffet breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillWeeman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive), responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! I'm delighted that you not only enjoyed our accommodations and amenities, but that you were so impressed with Jessica's service. I will be sure to let her know how much you appreciated her assistance during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very good hotel if you need to be close to the airport. We stayed here the first night of our trip, as we arrived late in Phoenix; really close to the airport, easy to reach. Plenty of parking spots. Very helpful and friendly staff, spacious and clean room, basic breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Jessica at the front desk was very helpful when we arrived tired. She had all the shuttle info and directions that we needed. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable; the linens were of good quality. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. There were more healthy choices than I have seen at other HIEs. This is a very good location of airport travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed overnight going to and coming from Hawaii, 8/27 and 9/4. The staff at the Holiday Inn Exp Phoenix Airport, Ryan, Rosanne (or Rosalyn?), and GM Bill Weeman, were great in accommodating an early check-in and late-arrival/late check-out. They even suggested a trip to a local mall to pass some of our time while in Phoenix. We used the shuttle to and from the airport and to/from the mall - great drivers (Manny, Phillip and James). Our room had a king bed and nice sized bathroom - clean and well supplied - our thanks to the housekeepers. Computer in business center allowed for flight check-ins and printing boarding passes. Overall, A+ facility and service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff, since day one, have always been friendly and helpful. From Jessica, to Albert, Sussie (AKA Madea), Phillip and Roz, all of them have bent over backwards to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Housekeeping has been excellent, the breakfast is great, and the cimplementary coffee sure doesn't hurt. I'm sure I'll be back soon, but I've enjoyed my stay so mcuh that I dot want to go home. I'd recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Pheonix Airport to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 407 is great. Its a quiet location equally close to the stairs and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillWeeman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive), responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with Jessica, Albert, Phillip, Roz, and even Madea! We are always pleased to hear when our staff members go above and beyond for our guests. We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee, and housekeeping services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of being your "home away from home" again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)

Address: 3401 E University Drive & I-10, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Phoenix for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport has all the comforts and conveniences you would expect from luxury airport hotels. Centrally located near I-10 and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, our location gives easy access to downtown Phoenix and Tempe, including the Phoenix Light Rail, Chase Field, Phoenix Convention Center, Sun Devil Stadium, Tempe Town Lake, Phoenix Zoo, US Airways Arena, Arizona State University, University of Phoenix, and Ewing Irrigation. This 4-story hotel features 114 beautifully appointed guest rooms and free high-speed (wired & wireless) internet service. You may also enjoy our 'park and fly' and eliminate worries of high airport parking rates. Nearby you will find Mill Avenue, Arizona Mills Shopping Mall, award-winning golf courses, restaurants & nightlife, and casinos. You will find yourself amazed with our award-winning service, convenient location, and spacious guest rooms featuring our Stay Smart bedding collection, microwaves, refrigerators, expanded cable and free HBO. Don t forget our complimentary freshly prepared breakfast buffet, including a variety of hot items like sausage, sausage gravy, omelets, biscuits, and a make your own pancake station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive) Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.