We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102 (Ahwatukee Foothills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #75 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The New La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great value and a complete surprise. My wife and I have stayed a La Quinta in the past with slightly above average to below average results. This hotel was a definite above average. It was exceptionally clean with large rooms, a good breakfast and helpful staff. For those interested, a Cracker Barrel restaurant was within easy walking distance. I recommend this hotel highly and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the interstate side and had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    65
    31
    13
    11
See reviews for
93
38
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and in a safe area with a number of local commerical businesses and restruants near by. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and in a safe area with a number of local commerical businesses and restruants near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great value. Allowed us to bring our dogs without extra charge. Nicely appointed and sized room. Refrigerator and microwave. Flat screen TV. Comfortable beds. Good temperature control (it was 110 degrees outside). Convenient location to restaurants, shopping and freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Honest friendly clean Hotel I've been in in a long time. I left my sunglasses they called me up the same day and told me I could pick him up at the front desk anytime I just want to say thank you for your honesty employees two thumbs up

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stay here frequently. Breakfast is decent but not great options. Staff EXTREMELY helpful! Could use updates but for price, it's clean and convenient. Not sure I would take my family here on vacation, not a lot to do, but it is great for business. Many conveniences nearby too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

the stay I had could have been a lot better ,if people would ,pay attention to normal operations and check door regularly , after people check out ,or when notified of such problems are brought to there attention ,and not put off .also when some request aid or help by using a phone to get help and doesn't receive it ,employee needs some type of discipline action ,but that is up to the to manager

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

LaQuinta hotels are clean, friendly, affordable, excellent and the beds are comfortable!!! The location was easy to find, breakfast was plentiful, well worth the $$$. Always look for LaQuinta's!!! Staff helped us in many ways, as we were from out of state.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.