We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102 (Ahwatukee Foothills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The New La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great value and a complete surprise. My wife and I have stayed a La Quinta in the past with slightly above average to below average results. This hotel was a definite above average. It was exceptionally clean with large rooms, a good breakfast and helpful staff. For those interested, a Cracker Barrel restaurant was within easy walking distance. I recommend this hotel highly and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the interstate side and had no noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
72
25
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and in a safe area with a number of local commerical businesses and restruants near by. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and in a safe area with a number of local commerical businesses and restruants near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great value. Allowed us to bring our dogs without extra charge. Nicely appointed and sized room. Refrigerator and microwave. Flat screen TV. Comfortable beds. Good temperature control (it was 110 degrees outside). Convenient location to restaurants, shopping and freeway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Honest friendly clean Hotel I've been in in a long time. I left my sunglasses they called me up the same day and told me I could pick him up at the front desk anytime I just want to say thank you for your honesty employees two thumbs up

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stay here frequently. Breakfast is decent but not great options. Staff EXTREMELY helpful! Could use updates but for price, it's clean and convenient. Not sure I would take my family here on vacation, not a lot to do, but it is great for business. Many conveniences nearby too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

the stay I had could have been a lot better ,if people would ,pay attention to normal operations and check door regularly , after people check out ,or when notified of such problems are brought to there attention ,and not put off .also when some request aid or help by using a phone to get help and doesn't receive it ,employee needs some type of discipline action ,but that is up to the to manager

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

LaQuinta hotels are clean, friendly, affordable, excellent and the beds are comfortable!!! The location was easy to find, breakfast was plentiful, well worth the $$$. Always look for LaQuinta's!!! Staff helped us in many ways, as we were from out of state.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.