We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find near the Outlet Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102 (Ahwatukee Foothills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reno
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find near the Outlet Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

On the way back home to Reno, we passed Phoenix Outlet Mall and wanted to stay overnight somewhere close. We checked out La Quinta. It was an amazing room and bed. We spent some time at the pool and that was lots of fun. In the morning, we went to take a shower and the shower would not work. Maintenance was sent up but could not fix it. They offered to move us but we were checking out anyway and headed home. They took money off the bill, would have thought they would have comped the room entirely, but they did not. Breakfast was OK - nothing hot except the waffles which you make yourself. Overall, we were happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    40
    20
    2
    4
See reviews for
68
23
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, one on our way to Las Vegas and one on the way back. Both times we were greeted by the most pleasurable staff and check in was extremely quick. They had a little board on the back with our room keys already there. The second stay there was a little discrepancy with our room, but they were super quick to fix it and were extremely courteous, friendly and apologetic about the whole thing. Ultimately we ended up getting a nicer room. The check out process was equally as easy with no hidden charges or unpleasant surprises.
The rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The whole hotel in fact was pretty spotless. There was a large desk and still plenty of floor space which helps when you are traveling with a three person family and two medium-large dogs. The bathroom is quite large too with french style opening doors that widen the doorway and don't interfere with space inside the bathroom as much. And the beds are AMAZING. Pillowtop mattresses make for a sleep that you don't want to wake up from! There is a large flat screen tv, Samsung I think. The only thing about that is the TV makes a funny sound when it turns on and off that can be quite loud in a quiet room (especially if you have a child sleeping). Also, their selection of channels is pretty limited. Plenty of movie channels, but we have a four year old and there wasn't much for her to watch.
They have a free breakfast that has a pretty decent selection of items and was well stocked up until the time they were done serving. I've been at some hotels that start to tear everything down a good 15 min prior to their "end time" which always bugs me, but this hotel left it all out until the exact end time.
Their pool area is also really clean and the ambiance is beautiful, lots of trees and flowers. The only thing I would change about the pool area are some new chairs as theirs have seen better days.
They also have a really friendly pet policy that doesn't charge an additional fee for them to stay. That is one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it didn't disappoint.
Overall, this hotel was a dream come true all the way down to the incredibly friendly staff. Everyone we came in contact with, from the front desk to the cleaning staff and even the security guard were all extremely pleasant and always had a smile on their faces. Definitely makes it easy to "wake up on the bright side" as their logo states.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and this hotel is just great. Conveniently located, spacious and clean rooms with free internet access. Hotel breakfast and parking were already included, so you get a very good value for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back at any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for last two nights of holiday to Arizona in August. Clean, fresh hotel with pleasant staff on reception. A.C. worked well and the location was handy for shopping, restaurants , I10 and Sky Harbor. Would use again. Good value too.

Room Tip: Choose a room away fron highway if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked two rooms at La Quinta for a very reasonable price. Nice people at the front desk. There is no fridge or microwave here, but we could improvise with the ice machine down the (kinda long) hall. The rooms were very spacious and spotless. We asked for rooms facing away from the highway so we heard nothing. The pool is very nice and quiet. Breakfast is good too, with waffle machines and good juice served until 10AM.

All in all we were very satisfied. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Needed a reasonably priced place to stay for a week due to an AC failure. Hotel is nice and clean. The hotel's breakfast contains the normal affair. Rooms facing away from freeway are quieter.

However, I'm not a huge fan of their pet-welcome policy due to allergies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel location many times before. They had cut backs no more hot food for breakfast and no more fountain in the lobby. But the hotel was recently remodeled within the last 3 years or so. So its nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.