We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102 (Ahwatukee Foothills)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, one on our way to Las Vegas and one on the way back. Both times we were greeted by the most pleasurable staff and check in was extremely quick. They had a little board on the back with our room keys already there. The second stay there was a little discrepancy with our room, but they were super quick to fix it and were extremely courteous, friendly and apologetic about the whole thing. Ultimately we ended up getting a nicer room. The check out process was equally as easy with no hidden charges or unpleasant surprises.
The rooms are spacious and CLEAN. The whole hotel in fact was pretty spotless. There was a large desk and still plenty of floor space which helps when you are traveling with a three person family and two medium-large dogs. The bathroom is quite large too with french style opening doors that widen the doorway and don't interfere with space inside the bathroom as much. And the beds are AMAZING. Pillowtop mattresses make for a sleep that you don't want to wake up from! There is a large flat screen tv, Samsung I think. The only thing about that is the TV makes a funny sound when it turns on and off that can be quite loud in a quiet room (especially if you have a child sleeping). Also, their selection of channels is pretty limited. Plenty of movie channels, but we have a four year old and there wasn't much for her to watch.
They have a free breakfast that has a pretty decent selection of items and was well stocked up until the time they were done serving. I've been at some hotels that start to tear everything down a good 15 min prior to their "end time" which always bugs me, but this hotel left it all out until the exact end time.
Their pool area is also really clean and the ambiance is beautiful, lots of trees and flowers. The only thing I would change about the pool area are some new chairs as theirs have seen better days.
They also have a really friendly pet policy that doesn't charge an additional fee for them to stay. That is one of the reasons we chose this hotel and it didn't disappoint.
Overall, this hotel was a dream come true all the way down to the incredibly friendly staff. Everyone we came in contact with, from the front desk to the cleaning staff and even the security guard were all extremely pleasant and always had a smile on their faces. Definitely makes it easy to "wake up on the bright side" as their logo states.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    63
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
91
35
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and this hotel is just great. Conveniently located, spacious and clean rooms with free internet access. Hotel breakfast and parking were already included, so you get a very good value for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would come back at any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for last two nights of holiday to Arizona in August. Clean, fresh hotel with pleasant staff on reception. A.C. worked well and the location was handy for shopping, restaurants , I10 and Sky Harbor. Would use again. Good value too.

Room Tip: Choose a room away fron highway if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked two rooms at La Quinta for a very reasonable price. Nice people at the front desk. There is no fridge or microwave here, but we could improvise with the ice machine down the (kinda long) hall. The rooms were very spacious and spotless. We asked for rooms facing away from the highway so we heard nothing. The pool is very nice and quiet. Breakfast is good too, with waffle machines and good juice served until 10AM.

All in all we were very satisfied. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Needed a reasonably priced place to stay for a week due to an AC failure. Hotel is nice and clean. The hotel's breakfast contains the normal affair. Rooms facing away from freeway are quieter.

However, I'm not a huge fan of their pet-welcome policy due to allergies.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel location many times before. They had cut backs no more hot food for breakfast and no more fountain in the lobby. But the hotel was recently remodeled within the last 3 years or so. So its nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I always stay at this hotel because it is located close to so many great places to eat. Shopping isn't very far away, no matter what your looking for.
The staff has always been fantastic, and will do what ever they can to help you.
You won't be sorry staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Four Points By Sheraton Phoenix South
Ahwatukee Foothills
Clarion Hotel Phoenix-Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#8 of 28 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.