We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Clean Place to stay with your pet (or without)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102 (Ahwatukee Foothills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful & Clean Place to stay with your pet (or without)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a night at this hotel with our dog. The room and bedding was so clean and fresh! We didn't feel like we were given a room reserved only for animals (as was our visit the night before at a Red Roof Inn). The staff was friendly. Both check-in & check-out was a breeze. We didn't have time in the morning to enjoy the breakfast but I'd bet it was great also! In the future, each time we stay in Chandler now, we'll be staying at this La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    44
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
25
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We live in Michigan and want to visit family in Mesa as often as possible. Sometimes it gets pretty expensive, but after searching several different web sites, we came across La Quinta in Chandler, for the most reasonable price we could imagine!
It was a wonderful surprise. The pool is gorgeous and clean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and they also offer refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms. Plus, unlike many hotels these days, they still offer a continental breakfast with waffles fruit, and much more.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel offered everything you need. It was convenient to I-10 but not noisy, had a nice pool, the accomodations were perfect, and the staff was very nice and helpful. Plus the breakfast was very complete and offered eggs, fruit, yogurt and cereals. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was pretty disappointed in this property. I have stayed at LaQuintas in 6 states and this is one is on the bottom end of the scale for me. As a gold status member I recive upgraded rooms whenever they are available. This stay there were 3 of us staying. The hotels idea of an "upgrade" was to move us into a king suite room with a broken down couch bed for the 2nd bed. What a diappointment. A trip to the chiropracter was needed once the trip was over. I suggest that management spend a few nights on one of those beds....I'll bet they get replaced immediately.

Some other items that you need to know is that the walls are very thin, the gaps under the doors allow lots of noise from the hallways into the rooms - could hear people in the hallway lound and clear as if they were in our room. The property is in need of an update: carpeting, fresh coat of paint, decor, and some new furnishings.

Good things: the breakfast has great variety - especially if you are trying to eat healthy, the location is easy to find and located right off of the interstate, there are tons of places to eat within walking distance and also a short 5 minute drive, and the best of all - the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very nice. Everyone was helpful with the things we needed. It truly was nice to have a smiling group of people. We had a 12 day stay here and it was nice to feel like you were being cared for. Great location! Was close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler

Address: 15241 South 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Ahwatukee Foothills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#38 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#62 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.