We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4727 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is badly in need of updating. There was a large crack in the ceiling above the bathtub. The tub was chipped, stained, or dirty- I put a towel in the tub to avoid standing directly on the bottom of the tub. Instructions for operating the shower were printed on the wall. Trial and error finally got the shower working. We were traveling with friends and like to play games. Unfortunately, the dining area was locked and off limits. The clock was not working. Rooms are very small and Darryl and dingy. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights, but cancelled the last 2 nights. This hotel is certainly not worth the price they charge. Breakfast was so-so. Wi-FI was very slow when you could connect to it .

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I was so sorry to read your review, we want everyone who stay with us to have a wonderful visit. If you have read many other reviews; everyone loves our property. The area you stayed in is due for renovation soon. Please accept my apology for your uncomfortable stay with us! We hope you will stop by and check us out next time you are in Phoenix.

Have a wonderful day!

Nita Neasbitt GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    51
    21
    9
See reviews for
71
54
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bisbee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Quinta hotels are a nice mid range hotel chain. I have not been disappointed in any one of those I have stayed in. This one fits into that statement as well. Only wish the hot tubes would remain open longer...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to get away so went to Phoenix to stay with "extended family" - the staff at La Quinta Arcadia. It was just like coming home to family. The staff were efficient, friendly and exceeded expectations as always. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable. I joked about taking the bed home with us. Clean, friendly, great breakfast right down to pancakes, waffles, egg, biscuits, gravy, toast, etc. I keep thinking each time we stay it will not be as good as last time and each time I am pleasantly surprised it is as good if not better than the time before. I WILL NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE AREA.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we feel the same way about you both, we all love having you with us! Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant to the Eye and Affordable, Loved the Biscuits and Gravy, My complements to the Chef. Room's are Clean and Comfortable and WiFi has a good connection and speed. Pool was well kept. But I did not like the Coffee that they have in the room's. Otherwise a very Good Stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable hotel, centrally located to all areas in Phoenix, reasonably priced and a very friendly staff. I accidentally left my tablet computer in the hotel room and the manager tracked me down with a letter in St Louis to advise me he had it and is mailing it to me. Honest and professional is wonderful in this day and age. Thank You!!!

Room Tip: Nice pool and fountain inner courtyard area makes you forget you are right off a busy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for our review! The Head Housekeeper is responsible in bringing your note book to us, she brings any items of great value like your note book to our office instead of putting it in the lost and found. You will be even more impress when I share with you it was the owner of the hotel that went that extra mile to get it to you. We appreciate you as our guest, and hope you will visit us again real soon.

Nita Neasbitt GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent value. I stay here often because of the central location. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and I will definitely return. I am a La Quinta Elite member, so I stay at LaQuinta Inns whenever I can.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you once again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great value for money inn! Excellent rooms and very helpful staff. Would have been great if there were an elevator and better stocked vending machines though. Garcia's restaurant nearby is a must visit.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoy your stay with us, hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia

Address: 4727 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport nearby, close to the airport, this hotel is also near Pueblo Grande Museum and Archaeological Park, Phoenix Zoo, Desert Botanical Garden and Camelback Mountain. Outdoor heated pool, spa tub & BBQ grill. At La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia recreational amenities include an outdoor heated pool, spa tub and BBQ grill. Cable television. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature air conditioning, free local calls and coffee/tea makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Phoenix - Arcadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.