We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn North to your Saves list
Sleep Inn North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18235 N. 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having stayed the previous night in the Sleep Inn at Phoenix airport I guess our expectations were high. The room was very similar to the airport one, of a good size and well equiped. Perhaps not so sparkling clean. We stayed 2 nights and found the housekeeping a bit slack, no toilet roll refreshed, shower and toilet needed a little more attention and arrived back in our room to find dirty sheets left on the floor!!! I think this could be a good place to stay with just a little more attention to detail. Breakfast was also included here, but in no way matched the airport. The hot breakfast consisted of the cheapest sliced ham imaginable and placed in a warm display dish. No pastries no philly cheese - pretty basic, though I do know this motel was much cheaper than the other one. We often visit this area while picking up our RV which is stored here, think I might find somewhere else next year

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
26
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel was perfectly located for an early morning departure to northern Arizona. Not only was the price a bargain, but the room was quiet, beautifully decorated, and the bed was comfortable as a cloud.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I traveled with my 4 year old daughter. We arrived about 9 pm. When I was checking in she was talking to the clerk and asked where the (open) pool is. He told her she couldn't swim, which crushed her and left her sobbing. He had no reaction, or apology for upsetting her. We finished checking in and went out to the pool/hottub and swam. Room was very small. Food at breakfast was as advertised. There were only 4 tables and I didn't see 1 wiped off yhe whole time we were fown there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, Manager at Sleep Inn North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit. Unfortunately your review is inaccurate and unfair. I am the Manager who checked you in. At no time did I tell you or your 4 year old Daughter that you could not swim. It was an unusally cold week, highs 49 to 57, and I had mentioned that no-one has gone into the Pool all week. As soon as I said that, your Daughter started crying . I immediately told you and her that you were welcome to swim in our Pool in a gracious and comforting manner. I am requesting Tripadvisor remove this review. We are a small award-winning Hotel that deserved to be fairly and accurately reviewed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

excellent hotel.
all staff is kind.
there is swimming pool and hot tub.
room is also good.
nothing to complain.
breakfast is just average.
don't hesitate. it is excellent hotel.
why is this site ask so many characters...........
it is just excellent.........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay at the end of a 12 hour drive. We needed a comfortable clean inexpensive place to stay to rest. As usual we check trip advisor and booked directly off the feedback from reviewers. In most they were correct .A good value and clean comfortable nights rest. your basic Cereal muffin juice breakfasts. The bathroom location in the room to side of the beds was different but all in all the trip advisor reviews sold us on this one. Thank you to all that have taken time to review the hotels you have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I hope to see you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Ajay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and were really impressed by the cleanliness, friendly customer service, and value like we have not seen for a long time. Great breakfast as well. It took me a few nights to realize why I was sleeping so well. This place is QUIET!! Easy to get to location right off of I-17 and Loop 101 and close to gas stations and restaurants. This is our "go to" hotel in Phoenix from now on.

Room Tip: Get the king size bed for an extra $5:00. The lower floor is non-smoking and they enforce it, so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you have a great stay and a quiet restful sleep each night. I hope to see you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Ajay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

A basic highway motel at a good price. Nothing luxurious but no problems either. The front desk was friendly, the room was clean and reasonably quiet, the bed was comfortable, the water was hot, the breakfast was adequate. When they call it a "hot" breakfast that's a bit of an exaggeration. The only "hot" part was some slices of ham and the do-it-yourself waffles. The eggs were hard-boiled. But there was yogurt, fruit, juice, cereal, and coffee so they had the basics covered. For those of us who don't need luxury and aren't willing to pay an arm and a leg, a fine choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that our Web site accidently featured a Hot Breakfast instead of Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Hot Waffle Station it has been corrected. I hope to see you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Ajay Patel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North

Address: 18235 N. 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.